Academic Calendar

2020-21

Other Years:

2021-22 2022-23

FALL SEMESTER 2020


* Please note our fall and spring semester schedules have been updated in response to COVID-19
 

Transfer Student Orientation

August 7, Friday

International Student Orientation

August 8, Saturday, through August 10, Monday

IMPACT Student Orientation

August 8, Saturday, through August 10, Monday

New Students Arrive

August 11, Tuesday

Turning Titan (New Student Orientation and Registration)

August 11, Tuesday thru August 16, Sunday

Returning student arrival schedule to be determined

 

First day of classes

August 17, Monday

Last day to add or drop a full semester and 1st 7 week class

August 21, Friday

Classes will be held (Tuesday schedule)

August 22, Saturday

Classes will be held (Wednesday schedule)

August 29, Saturday

Last day to withdraw from a 1st 7 week class

September 2, Wednesday

Classes will be held (Thursday schedule)

September 5, Saturday

Labor Day (Monday classes will be held)

September 7, Monday

President’s Convocation

September 9, Wednesday

Classes will be held (Friday schedule)

September 12, Saturday

Family Weekend

September 26, Saturday thru September 27, Sunday 

Mid-semester grades due

September 28, Monday

Second 7 week classes begin

September 29, Tuesday

Last day to add or drop a 2nd 7 week class

October 5, Monday

Last day to withdraw from a full semester class

October 5, Monday

Homecoming

October 10, Saturday

Fall Open House I

October 12, Monday

Fall Break Day - Canceled; Classes will be held

October 16, Friday

Last day to withdraw from a 2nd 7 week class

October 19, Monday

Academic Advising for Spring and May Term and Summer

October 21, Wednesday thru October 30, Friday

Class Registration for Spring

November 4, Wednesday thru November 11, Wednesday

Class Registration for May Term

November 13, Friday

Fall Open House II

November 14, Saturday

Last day of classes

November 16, Monday

Class Registration for Summer

November 16, Monday

Reading Day (NO CLASSES)

November 17, Tuesday

Final examinations

November 18, Wednesday (8:00 a.m.) thru November 20, Friday (5:30 p.m.)

Final grades due

December 2, Wednesday (12:00 noon)

SPRING SEMESTER 2021

Orientation and registration of new students

January 8, Friday

First day of class

January 13, Wednesday

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (NO CLASSES – University Open)

January 18, Monday

Founders’ Day Convocation (11:00 a.m.)

January 20, Wednesday

Last day to add or drop a full semester or 1st 7 week class

January 20, Wednesday

Admitted Student Day I

February 13, Saturday

Mid-semester grades due

February 26, Friday

Last day to add or drop a 2nd 7 week class

March 5, Friday

Spring Open House

March 6, Saturday

Academic Advising for Fall

March 24, Wednesday thru April 2, Friday

Admitted Student Day II

March 27, Saturday

Class Registration for Fall

April 5, Monday thru April 14, Wednesday

Student Research Conference

April 10, Saturday

Honors Convocation

April 14, Wednesday

Last day of classes

April 21, Wednesday

Reading Day (NO CLASSES)

April 22, Thursday

Last day to withdraw from a 1st 7 week, 2nd 7 week or full semester class

April 22, Thursday

Final examinations

April 23, Friday (8:00 a.m.) thru April 27, Tuesday (8:30 p.m.)

Final grades due for seniors and graduate candidates

April 28, Wednesday (12:00 noon)

COMMENCEMENT 2021

May 2, Sunday (1:00 p.m.)

All other final grades due

May 4, Tuesday (4:00 p.m.)

MAY TERM 2021

First day of classes, Last day to add or drop a class

May 5, Wednesday

Last day to withdraw from a class

May 7, Friday

Final Examinations

May 27, Thursday

Final May Term grades due

June 1, Tuesday

   

Summer Session I, 2021

Summer Session I Begins

June 1, Tuesday

Last day to add/drop a Summer I course

June 1, Tuesday

Last day to withdraw from a Summer I course

June 3, Thursday

Final Examinations

June 29, Tuesday

Final grades due for Summer I

July 1, Thursday (12:00 noon)

 

 

Summer Session II, 2021

Summer Session II Begins

July 6, Tuesday

Last day to add/drop a Summer II course

July 6, Tuesday

Last day to withdraw from a Summer II course

July 8, Thursday

Final Examinations

August 3, Tuesday

Final grades due for Summer II

August 6, Friday (12:00 noon)

 

 

Summer Internship Session

Summer Internship Session Begins

May 28, Friday

Last day to add/drop a summer internship for academic credit

June 4, Friday

Last day to withdraw from a summer Internship for academic credit

July 14, Monday 

Summer Internship Session Ends

August 20, Friday

Final grades due for summer internships for academic credit

August 27, Friday