2020-21

Tentative

Go to Current Year

Other Years:
2019-20  |  2020-21  |  2021-22

 

FALL SEMESTER 2020

Experience IWU (Parent Orientation)

June 13, Saturday (TENTATIVE)

Transfer Student Orientation

August 7, Friday

International Student Orientation

August 13, Thursday thru August 17, Monday

MALANA Student Orientation

August 15, Saturday

Engaging Diversity Student Orientation

August 15, Saturday

New Students Arrive

August 18, Tuesday

Turning Titan (New Student Orientation and Registration)

August 18, Tuesday thru August 23, Sunday

Returning Students Arrive

August 22, Saturday and August 23, Sunday

First day of classes

August 24, Monday

Last day to add or drop a full semester and 1st 7 week class

August 28, Friday

Labor Day (NO CLASSES)

September 7, Monday

President’s Convocation

September 9, Wednesday

Last day to withdraw from a 1st 7 week class

September 14, Monday

Family Weekend

September 26, Saturday thru September 27, Sunday (TENTATIVE)

Mid-semester grades due

October 9, Friday

Homecoming

October 10, Saturday or Oct 24 (TENTATIVE)

Fall Open House I

October 12, Monday

Fall Break Day

October 16, Friday

Last day to add or drop a 2nd 7 week class

October 19, Monday

Last day to withdraw from a full semester class

October 19, Monday

Academic Advising for Spring and May Term

October 21, Wednesday thru October 30, Friday

Last day to withdraw from a 2nd 7 week class

November 2, Monday

Class Registration for Spring

November 4, Wednesday thru November 11, Wednesday

Fall Open House II

November 14, Saturday

Class Registration for May Term

November 16, Monday

Thanksgiving Recess

November 24, Tuesday (6:00 p.m.) thru November 30, Monday (8:00 a.m.)

Last day of classes

December 4, Friday

Reading Day (NO CLASSES)

December 7, Monday

Final examinations

December 8, Tuesday (8:00 a.m.) thru December 11, Friday (5:30 p.m.)

Final grades due

December 18, Friday (4:00 p.m.)

SPRING SEMESTER 2021

Orientation and registration of new students

January 5, Tuesday

First day of class

January 6, Wednesday

Last day to add or drop a full semester or 1st 7 week class

January 12, Tuesday

Founders’ Day Convocation (11:00 a.m.)

January 13, Wednesday

Last day to withdraw from a 1st 7 week class

January 26, Tuesday

Admitted Student Day I

February 13, Saturday

Mid-semester grades due

February 19, Friday

Last day to withdraw from a full semester class

February 26, Friday

Last day to add or drop a 2nd 7 week class

February 26, Friday

Spring Open House

March 6, Saturday (TENTATIVE)

Spring Recess

March 12, Friday (5:00 p.m.) thru March 22, Monday (8:00 a.m.)

Last day to withdraw from a 2nd 7 week class

March 12, Friday

Academic Advising for Fall

March 24, Wednesday thru April 2, Friday

Admitted Student Day II

April 3, Saturday (TENTATIVE)

Class Registration for Fall

April 5, Monday thru April 14, Wednesday

Student Research Conference

April 10, Saturday

Honors Convocation

April 14, Wednesday

Last day of classes

April 20, Tuesday

Reading Day (NO CLASSES)

April 21, Wednesday

Final examinations

April 22, Thursday (8:00 a.m.) thru April 27, Tuesday (6:00 p.m.)

Final grades due for seniors and graduate candidates

April 28, Wednesday

All other final grades due

May 4, Tuesday

COMMENCEMENT 2021

 May 2, Sunday (1:00 p.m.)

MAY TERM 2021

First day of classes, Last day to add or drop a class

May 5, Wednesday

Last day to withdraw from a class

May 7, Friday

Final Examinations

May 27, Thursday

Final May Term grades due

June 1, Tuesday