2018-19

Subject to Change

Go to Current Year

Other Years:
2019-20 | 2020-21

 

FALL SEMESTER 2018

Experience IWU (Parent Orientation) June 23, Saturday 
International Student Orientation August 16, Thursday thru August 20, Monday
MALANA Student Orientation August 18, Saturday
Engaging Diversity Student Orientation August 18, Saturday
New Students Arrive August 21, Tuesday
Turning Titan (New Student Orientation and Registration) August 21, Tuesday thru August 26, Sunday
Returning Students Arrive August 25, Saturday and August 26, Sunday
First day of classes  August 27, Monday
Last day to add or drop a full semester and 1st 7 week class August 31, Friday
Labor Day (NO CLASSES) September 3, Monday
President’s Convocation September 5, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from a 1st 7 week class September 17, Monday
Family Weekend September 22, Saturday thru September 23, Sunday
Homecoming October 6, Saturday
Fall Open House I October 8, Monday
Mid-semester grades due October 12, Friday
Fall Break Day October 19, Friday
Last day to add or drop a 2nd 7 week class October 22, Monday
Last day to withdraw from a full semester class October 22, Monday
Academic Advising for Spring 2018 and May Term October 24, Wednesday thru November 2, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a 2nd 7 week class November 5, Monday
Class Registration for Spring 2018 November 5, Monday thru November 14, Wednesday
Fall Open House II November 10, Saturday
Class Registration for May Term November 19, Monday
Thanksgiving Recess November 20, Tuesday (6:00 p.m.) thru November 26, Monday (8:00 a.m.)
Last day of classes  December 7, Friday
Reading Day (NO CLASSES) December 10, Monday
Final examinations December 11, Tuesday (8:00 a.m.) thru December 14, Friday (5:30 p.m.)
Final grades due December 20, Thursday (12:00 p.m.)

SPRING SEMESTER 2019

Orientation and registration of new students January 8, Tuesday
First day of classes  January 9, Wednesday
Last day to add or drop a full semester or 1st 7 week class January 15, Tuesday
Last day to withdraw from a 1st 7 week class January 29, Tuesday
Founders’ Day Convocation (11:00 a.m.) February 13, Wednesday
Admitted Student Day I February 16, Saturday
Mid-semester grades due February 22, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a full semester class March 1, Friday
Last day to add or drop a 2nd 7 week class March 1, Friday
Spring Open House March 2, Saturday
Spring Recess March 8, Friday (5:00 p.m.) thru March 18, Monday (8:00 a.m.)
Academic Advising for Fall 2018 March 20, Wednesday thru March 29, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a 2nd 7 week class March 22, Friday
Class Registration for Fall 2018 April 3, Wednesday thru April 10, Wednesday
Admitted Student Day II April 6, Saturday
Honors Convocation April 10, Wednesday
Student Research Conference April 13, Saturday
Last day of classes  April 23, Tuesday
Reading Day (NO CLASSES) April 24, Wednesday
Final examinations April 25, Thursday (8:00 a.m.) thru April 30, Tuesday (6:00 p.m.)
Final grades due for seniors and graduate candidates May 1, Wednesday
All other final grades due May 7, Tuesday
COMMENCEMENT 2019 May 5, Sunday (1:00 p.m.)

MAY TERM 2019

First day of classes, Last day to add or drop a class  May 8, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from a class May 10, Friday
Memorial Day (NO CLASSES) May 27, Monday
Final Examinations May 31, Friday
Final May Term grades due June 4, Tuesday