2017-18

Tentative

Go to Current Year

Other Years:
2016-17 | 2017-18 | 2018-19

 

FALL SEMESTER 2017

 
Experience IWU (Parent Orientation) June 10, Saturday (TENTATIVE)
International Student Orientation August 18, Friday
MALANA Student Orientation August 19, Saturday
New Students Arrive August 22, Tuesday
Turning Titan (New Student Orientation and Registration) August 22, Tuesday thru August 27, Sunday
Returning Students Arrive August 26, Saturday and August 27, Sunday
First day of classes  August 28, Monday
Last day to add a full semester and 1st 7 week class September 1, Friday
Labor Day (NO CLASSES) September 4, Monday
President’s Convocation September 6, Wednesday
Last day to drop a 1st 7 week class September 18Monday 
Family Weekend September 23, Saturday thru September 24, Sunday (TENTATIVE)
Faculty Open House October 9, Monday
Mid-semester grades due October 13, Friday
Homecoming October 14, Saturday (TENTATIVE)
Fall Break Day October 20, Friday
Last day to add a 2nd 7 week class October 23, Monday 
Last day to drop a full semester class October 23, Monday
Academic Advising for Spring 2018 and May Term October 25, Wednesday thru November 3, Friday
Last day to drop a 2nd 7 week class November 6, Monday 
Class Registration for Spring 2018 November 6, Monday thru November 15, Wednesday
Faculty Open House November 11, Saturday
Class Registration for May Term November 20, Monday
Thanksgiving Recess November 21, Tuesday (6:00 p.m.) thru November 27, Monday (8:00 a.m.)
Last day of classes  December 8, Friday
Reading Day (NO CLASSES) December 11, Monday
Final examinations December 12, Tuesday (8:00 a.m.) thru December 15, Friday (5:30 p.m.)
Final grades due December 22, Friday (4:00 p.m.)
   

SPRING SEMESTER 2018

 
Orientation and registration of new students January 9, Tuesday
First day of class  January 10, Wednesday
Last day to add a full semester or 1st 7 week class January 16, Tuesday
Last day to drop a 1st 7 week class January 30, Tuesday 
Faculty Open House February 17, Saturday
Founders’ Day Convocation (11:00 a.m.) February 21, Wednesday
Mid-semester grades due February 23, Friday
Last day to drop a full semester class March 2, Friday
Last day to add a 2nd 7 week class March 2, Friday
Spring Recess March 9, Friday (5:00 p.m.) thru March 19, Monday (8:00 a.m.)
Academic Advising for Fall 2018 March 21, Wednesday thru March 30, Friday
Last day to drop a 2nd 7 week class March 23, Friday
Class Registration for Fall 2018 April 4, Wednesday thru April 11, Wednesday
Honors Convocation April 11, Wednesday
Student Research Conference April 21, Saturday
Last day of classes  April 24, Tuesday
Reading Day (NO CLASSES) April 25, Wednesday
Final examinations April 26, Thursday (8:00 a.m.) thru May 1, Tuesday (6:00 p.m.)
Final grades due for seniors and graduate candidates May 2, Wednesday
All other final grades due May 8, Tuesday
COMMENCEMENT 2018  May 6, Sunday (1:00 p.m.)
   

MAY TERM 2018

 
First day of classes, Last day to add a class  May 9, Wednesday
Last day to drop a class May 11, Friday
Memorial Day (NO CLASSES) May 28, Monday
Final Examinations June 1, Friday
Final May Term grades due June 5, Tuesday