2016-17

Tentative

Print icon Printable

Go to Current Year

Other Years:
2016-17 | 2017-18 | 2018-19

FALL SEMESTER 2016

 
Experience IWU (Parent Orientation) June 11, Saturday
International Student Orientation August 19, Friday
MALANA Student Orientation August 20, Saturday
New Students Arrive August 23, Tuesday
Turning Titan (New Student Orientation and Registration) August 23, Tuesday thru August 28, Sunday
Returning Students Arrive August 27, Saturday and August 28, Sunday
First day of classes  August 29, Monday
Last day to add a full semester and 1st 7 week class September 2, Friday
Labor Day (NO CLASSES) September 5, Monday
President’s Convocation September 14, Wednesday
Last day to drop a 1st 7 week class September 19, Monday
Family Weekend September 24, Saturday thru September 25, Sunday
Homecoming October 1, Saturday
Faculty Open House October 10, Monday
Mid-semester grades due October 14, Friday
Fall Break Day October 14, Friday
Last day to add a 2nd 7 week class October 21, Friday
Last day to drop a full semester class October 21, Friday
Academic Advising for Spring 2017 and May Term October 26, Wednesday thru November 4, Friday
Last day to drop a 2nd 7 week class November 4, Friday 
Class Registration for Spring 2017 November 7, Monday thru November 16, Wednesday
Faculty Open House November 12, Saturday
Class Registration for May Term November 21, Monday
Thanksgiving Recess November 22, Tuesday (6:00 p.m.) thru November 28, Monday (8:00 a.m.)
Last day of classes  December 9, Friday
Reading Day (NO CLASSES) December 12, Monday
Final examinations December 13, Tuesday (8:00 a.m.) thru December 16, Friday (5:30 p.m.)
Final grades due December 23, Friday (4:00 p.m.)
   

SPRING SEMESTER 2017

 
Orientation and registration of new students January 10, Tuesday
First day of class  January 11, Wednesday
Last day to add a full semester or 1st 7 week class January 17, Tuesday
Last day to drop a 1st 7 week class January 31, Tuesday 
Founders’ Day Convocation (11:00 a.m.) February 15, Wednesday
Faculty Open House February 18, Saturday
Mid-semester grades due February 24, Friday
Last day to drop a full semester class March 3, Friday
Last day to add a 2nd 7 week class March 3, Friday
Last day to drop a 2nd 7 week class March 17, Friday 
Spring Recess March 17, Friday (5:00 p.m.) thru March 27, Monday (8:00 a.m.)
Academic Advising for Fall 2017 March 29, Wednesday thru April 7, Friday
Student Research Conference April 8, Saturday
Class Registration for Fall 2017 April 10, Monday thru April 19, Wednesday
Honors Convocation April 12, Wednesday
Last day of classes  April 25, Tuesday
Reading Day (NO CLASSES) April 26, Wednesday
Final examinations April 27, Thursday (8:00 a.m.) thru May 2, Tuesday (6:00 p.m.)
Final grades due for seniors and graduate candidates May 3, Wednesday
All other final grades due May 9, Tuesday
COMMENCEMENT 2017 May 7, Sunday (1:00 p.m.)
   

MAY TERM 2017

 
First day of classes, Last day to add a class  May 10, Wednesday
Last day to drop a class May 12, Friday
Memorial Day (NO CLASSES) May 29, Friday
Final Examinations June 2, Friday
Final May Term grades due June 6, Tuesday