2016-17

Subject to Change

FALL SEMESTER 2016

 
Experience IWU (Parent Orientation) June 11, Saturday
International Student Orientation August 19, Friday
MALANA Student Orientation August 20, Saturday
Engaging Diversity Student Orientation August 20, Saturday
New Students Arrive August 23, Tuesday
Turning Titan (New Student Orientation and Registration) August 23, Tuesday thru August 28, Sunday
Returning Students Arrive August 27, Saturday and August 28, Sunday
First day of classes  August 29, Monday
Last day to add or drop a full semester and 1st 7 week class September 2, Friday
Labor Day (NO CLASSES) September 5, Monday
President’s Convocation September 14, Wednesday
Family Weekend September 17, Saturday thru September 18, Sunday
Last day to withdraw from a 1st 7 week class September 19, Monday
Homecoming October 1, Saturday
Faculty Open House October 10, Monday
Mid-semester grades due October 14, Friday
Fall Break Day October 14, Friday
Last day to add or drop a 2nd 7 week class October 21, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a full semester class October 21, Friday
Academic Advising for Spring 2017 and May Term October 26, Wednesday thru November 4, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a 2nd 7 week class November 4, Friday 
Class Registration for Spring 2017 November 7, Monday thru November 16, Wednesday
Faculty Open House November 12, Saturday
Class Registration for May Term November 21, Monday
Thanksgiving Recess November 22, Tuesday (6:00 p.m.) thru November 28, Monday (8:00 a.m.)
Last day of classes  December 9, Friday
Reading Day (NO CLASSES) December 12, Monday
Final examinations December 13, Tuesday (8:00 a.m.) thru December 16, Friday (5:30 p.m.)
Final grades due December 23, Friday (4:00 p.m.)
   

SPRING SEMESTER 2017

 
Orientation and registration of new students January 10, Tuesday
First day of class  January 11, Wednesday
Last day to add or drop a full semester or 1st 7 week class January 17, Tuesday
Last day to withdraw from a 1st 7 week class January 31, Tuesday 
Founders’ Day Convocation (11:00 a.m.) February 15, Wednesday
Faculty Open House February 18, Saturday
Mid-semester grades due February 24, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a full semester class March 3, Friday
Last day to add or drop a 2nd 7 week class March 3, Friday
Spring Recess March 10, Friday (5:00 p.m.) thru March 20, Monday (8:00 a.m.)
Last day to withdraw from a 2nd 7 week class March 17, Friday 
Academic Advising for Fall 2017 March 22, Wednesday thru March 31, Friday
Class Registration for Fall 2017 April 5, Wednesday thru April 12, Wednesday
Student Research Conference April 8, Saturday
Honors Convocation April 12, Wednesday
Last day of classes  April 25, Tuesday
Reading Day (NO CLASSES) April 26, Wednesday
Final examinations April 27, Thursday (8:00 a.m.) thru May 2, Tuesday (6:00 p.m.)
Final grades due for seniors and graduate candidates May 3, Wednesday
All other final grades due May 9, Tuesday
COMMENCEMENT 2017 May 7, Sunday (1:00 p.m.)
   

MAY TERM 2017

 
First day of classes, Last day to add or drop a class  May 10, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from a class May 12, Friday
Memorial Day (NO CLASSES) May 29, Monday
Final Examinations June 2, Friday
Final May Term grades due June 6, Tuesday