Illinois Wesleyan
School of Music

School of Music Faculty

Director 

Image of Franklin Larey 
Franklin Larey 

Director of the School of Music

Contact: (309) 556-3015flarey@iwu.edu

 

Music Theory, History, and Composition

Image of Adriana Ponce 
Adriana Ponce 

Head of the Music Theory, History, and Composition Area

 Room 251

Contact: (309) 556-3115aponce@iwu.edu

Image of William West 
William West 

Theory, History, and Composition

 Room 221

Contact: (309) 556-3202bwest@iwu.edu

Image of Lucy Liu
Lucy Liu

Theory

Room 155 

Contact: (309) 556-3866lliu3@iwu.edu

Image of Jiyoun Chung
Jiyoun Chung

Composition

 Room 151

Contact: (309) 556- 2954jchung@iwu.edu

  

Music Education

Image of 



Bradley J. Regier
Bradley J. Regier

Head of Music Education Area

 Room 164

Contact: (309) 556- 3075bregier@iwu.edu

Image of Deanne Bryant
Deanne Bryant

Student Teacher Supervisor

 Room 37

Contact: (309) 556-3015dbryant@iwu.edu

Image of Amanda Gee
Amanda Gee

Student Teacher Supervisor

 off-campus

Contact: agee@iwu.edu

 

Keyboard/Piano

Image of Ilia Radoslavov
Ilia Radoslavov

Head of the Keyboard Area

 Room 210

Contact: (309) 556-3123iradosla@iwu.edu

Image of Franklin Larey
Franklin Larey

Keyboard

Room 110 

Contact: (309) 556-3015 flarey@iwu.edu

Image of Erin Mulliken
Erin Mulliken

Keyboard

 Room 30

Contact: (309) 556-3441mulliken@iwu.edu

Ensemble Directors

Image of J. Scott Ferguson
J. Scott Ferguson

Director of Large Choral Ensembles

(Collegiate Choir and University Choir)

Room 262

Contact: (309) 556-3073sferguso@iwu.edu

Image of Seyeon Ahn
Seyeon Ahn

Director of Large Instrumental Ensembles

(Symphony Orchestra and Wind Ensemble)

Room 212

Contact: (309) 556-3028 sahn@iwu.edu

Image of Brad Regier
Brad Regier

Director of Symphonic Winds

 Room 164

Contact: (309) 556- 3075bregier@iwu.edu

Image of Glenn Wilson
Glenn Wilson

Director of Jazz Ensembles

 Room 29

Contact: (309) 556- 3847gwilson@iwu.edu

 

String

Image of Lisa Nelson
Lisa Nelson

Head of the Strings Area

(Violin/Viola)

 Room 154

Contact: (309) 556-3547lnelson@iwu.edu

Image of Mark Anderson
Mark Anderson

Classical Guitar

 Room 253

Contact: (309) 556-3929manders5@iwu.edu

Image of Renata Soares Caceres
Renata Soares Caceres

Double Bass

Room 54 

Contact: (309) 556-3616 rsoaresc@iwu.edu

Image of Cora Swenson Lee
Cora Swenson Lee

Cello

Room 257/24 

Contact: (309) 556-3828 cswenson@iwu.edu

Image of Maria Arrua
Maria Arrua

Violin

 Room 212

Contact: (309) 556- 3028marruago@iwu.edu

Woodwind Area

Image of  William West
William West

Head of the Woodwind Area

( Flute / Saxophone )

Room 211 

Contact: (309) 556-3202bwest@iwu.edu

Image of Nellie Dixon
Nellie Dixon

Bassoon

 Room 26

Contact: (309) 556- 3201ndixon@iwu.edu

 

  Brass, & Percussion

Image of Ed Risinger
Ed Risinger

Head of Brass and Percussion Area

(Tuba/Euphonium)

Room164

Contact: (309) 556-1046risinger@iwu.edu

Image of Ryan Hobbs
Ryan Hobbs

Trumpet

Room 261 

Contact: (309) 556-3269 rhobbs@iwu.edu

Image of Shawn McNamara
Shawn McNamara

Trombone

Room 159 

Contact: (309) 556-3338 smcnamar@iwu.edu

Image of Terrance Peeples
Terrance Peeples

Percussion

Room 69 

Contact: (309) 556-1047 tpeeples@iwu.edu

 

Voice

 

Accompanists

Image of Eva Ferguson
Eva Ferguson

Coordinator of Accompanying

 Room 150

Contact: (309) 556- 3630eferguso@iwu.edu

Image of Lu Witzig
Lu Witzig
 Room 257

Contact: lwitzig1@iwu.edu

Staff

Image of Jane Schurter Smolen
Jane Schurter Smolen

Administrative Specialist V

 Room 112

Contact: (309) 556-3102jsmolen@iwu.edu

Image of Laura Dolan
Laura Dolan

Music & Art Recruitment Coordinator

 Room 264B

Contact: (309) 556-3063ldolan@iwu.edu

Image of David Horine
David Horine

Piano Technician

Room 263

Contact: (309) 556-3234dhorine@iwu.edu

 

Professors Emeritus

Image of Susan Brandon 
Susan Brandon 

Professor Emeritus of Music

( Piano)

Contact: sbrandon@iwu.edu

Image of R. Kent Cook
R. Kent Cook

Professor Emeritus of Music 

(Keyboard )

Contact: kcook@iwu.edu

Image of Robert Delvin
Robert Delvin

Professor Emeritus of Music

(Librarian)

Contact: rdelvin@iwu.edu

Image of Steven Eggleston 
Steven Eggleston 

Professor Emeritus of Music 

(Conducting and Trumpet )

Contact: egglesto@iwu.edu

Image of Linda Farquharson
Linda Farquharson

Professor Emeritus of Music 

(Voice )

Contact: lfarquha@iwu.edu

Image of Roger Garrett
Roger Garrett

Associate Professor Emeritus

(Clarinet, Conducting & Symphonic Winds)

Contact: (309) 556- 3268rgarrett@iwu.edu

Image of Nina Gordon
Nina Gordon

Associate Professor Emeritus of Music

(Cello )

Contact: ngordon@iwu.edu

Image of Vadim Mazo
Vadim Mazo

Professor Emeritus of Music 

(String - Violin/Viola )

Contact: vmazo@iwu.edu

Image of Carren Moham 
Carren Moham 

Professor Emeritus of Music 

(Voice )

Contact: cmoham@iwu.edu

Image of Mario Pelusi
Mario Pelusi

Professor Emeritus of Music, Director of the School of Music (1998-2018)

(Composition and Theory)

Contact: mpelusi@iwu.edu

Image of Sam Scifres
Sam Scifres

Professor Emeritus of Music

(Voice)

Contact: sscifres@iwu.edu

Image of Tom Streeter
Tom Streeter

Professor Emeritus of Music

(Jazz)

Contact: tstreet@iwu.edu

Image of Todd Tucker
Todd Tucker

Professor Emeritus of Music

(Music Theory)

Contact: ttucker@iwu.edu

Image of David Vayo
David Vayo

Fern Rosetta Sherff Professor Emeritus of Music 

(Theory, History, and Composition)

Contact: dvayo@iwu.edu

 

 

Music News & Events