Illinois Wesleyan
Environmental Studies

Faculty

environmental studies team photo

The interdisciplinary Environmental Studies Program draws its faculty from a range of disciplines, including Anthropology, Biology, Chemistry, Health, Economics, English, History, International Studies, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology and Sociology.

(Environmental Studies Faculty Team Photo)

 

Image of Rebecca Gearhart Mafazy 
Rebecca Gearhart Mafazy 

Professor of Anthropology, Director of Environmental Studies Program

Contact: (309) 556- 3921  rmafazy @iwu.edu

Image of R. Given Harper
R. Given Harper

Professor of Biology

Contact: (309) 556-3056gharper@iwu.edu

Image of Abigail R. Jahiel
Abigail R. Jahiel

Professor of Environmental and International Studies

Contact: (309) 556-3923ajahiel@iwu.edu

Image of Laurine Brown
Laurine Brown

Associate Professor of Health and Environmental Studies; Environmental Studies Program Coordinator

Contact: (309) 556-1067lbrown@iwu.edu

Image of W. Aaron Wilson
W. Aaron Wilson

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies

Contact: (309) 556-2203wshoults@iwu.edu

Image of Nawaraj Chaulagain
Nawaraj Chaulagain

Associate Professor of Religion

Contact: (309) 556-3160nchaulag@iwu.edu

Image of Andrew Engen
Andrew Engen

Associate Professor of Philosophy

Contact: (309) 556-3049aengen@iwu.edu

Image of Todd Fuist
Todd Fuist

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Contact: tfuist@iwu.edu

Image of Narendra K. Jaggi
Narendra K. Jaggi

Professor of Physics

Contact: (309) 556-3418njaggi@iwu.edu

Image of Linda Kunce
Linda Kunce

Associate Professor of Psychology

(Clinical Psychology)

Contact: (309) 556-3663lkunce@iwu.edu

Image of Edgar Lehr
Edgar Lehr

Professor of Biology

Contact: (309) 556-3399elehr@iwu.edu

Image of Ram Mohan
Ram Mohan

Wendell and Lorretta Hess Professor of Chemistry

Contact: (309) 556-3829rmohan@iwu.edu

Image of William Munro
William Munro

Professor of Political Science 

Contact: (309) 556-3629 wmunro@iwu.edu

Image of Rebecca Roesner
Rebecca Roesner

Professor of Chemistry

Contact: (309) 556-3667rroesner@iwu.edu

Image of James P. Simeone
James P. Simeone

Professor of Political Science

Contact: (309) 556-3126jsimeone@iwu.edu

Image of Charles Springwood
Charles Springwood

Professor of Anthropology

Contact: (309) 556-3180cspring@iwu.edu

Image of W. Michael Weis
W. Michael Weis

Professor of History

Contact: (309) 556-3049mweis@iwu.edu



Environmental Studies News