Illinois Wesleyan
History

Quality Faculty

Image of Amanda J. Coles
Amanda J. Coles

Associate Professor of History, Director of Greek and Roman Studies

(Specializes in Ancient Greece and Rome, Polytheistic Religion, Colonization, the Latin Language, and Spatial History using Geographic Information Systems (GIS) )

Contact: (309) 556-3695acoles@iwu.edu

Image of Douglas Cutter
Douglas Cutter

Adjunct Professor of History

Contact: (309) 556-3422dcutter@iwu.edu

Image of Gordon Horwitz
Gordon Horwitz

Davis U. Merwin Endowed Professor

(Specializes in Modern Europe, Modern Global History, and the Holocaust)

Contact: (309) 556-3007ghorwitz@iwu.edu

Image of Thomas D. Lutze
Thomas D. Lutze

Professor of History

(Specializes in China, Japan, and Vietnam)

Contact: (309) 556-3818tlutze@iwu.edu

Image of Louis Perez
Louis Perez

Adjunct Professor of History

Contact: lperez2@iwu.edu

Image of April Schultz
April Schultz

Professor of History

(Specializes in U.S. Immigration, Race and Ethnicity, Women's History, Popular Culture, American Studies, and Public Memory)

Contact: (309) 556-3414aschultz@iwu.edu

Image of Robert T. Schultz
Robert T. Schultz

Professor of History and Chair

( Specializes in the social, cultural and political changes associated with the capitalist development of the United States in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, with a recent focus on film and American culture )

Contact: (309) 556-3118rschultz@iwu.edu

Image of W. Michael Weis
W. Michael Weis

Professor of History

(Specializes in U.S. Foreign Relations, Brazil, and Rock & Roll)

Contact: (309) 556-3049mweis@iwu.edu



History News