Illinois Wesleyan
Women's & Gender Studies

Image of Laurine Brown
Laurine Brown

Associate Professor of Health and Environmental Studies,   Environmental Studies Program Coordinator

Contact: (309) 556-1067lbrown@iwu.edu

Image of Joanne Diaz
Joanne Diaz

Associate Professor of English, Chair of the English Department

Contact: (309) 556-3246jdiaz@iwu.edu

Image of Zahia Drici
Zahia Drici

Professor of Mathematics

Contact: (309) 556-3669zdrici@iwu.edu

Image of Linda Farquharson
Linda Farquharson

Professor of Music

Contact: (309) 556-3025lfarquha@iwu.edu

Image of Carmela Ferradans
Carmela Ferradans

Professor of Hispanic Studies

Contact: (309) 556-3155cferrada@iwu.edu

Image of Todd Fuist
Todd Fuist

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Contact: tfuist@iwu.edu

Image of Rebecca Gearhart Mafazy
Rebecca Gearhart Mafazy

Professor of Anthropology

Contact: (309) 556-3921rgearhar@iwu.edu

Image of Amanda Hopkins, Ph.D. and R.N.
Amanda Hopkins, Ph.D. and R.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Contact: (309) 556-3832ahopkins@iwu.edu

Image of Courtney Irby
Courtney Irby

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Contact: cirby@iwu.edu

Image of Emily Kelahan
Emily Kelahan

Associate Professor of Philosophy

Contact: (309) 556-3257ekelahan@iwu.edu

Image of Jean Kerr
Jean Kerr

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts

Contact: (309) 556-3212jkerr@iwu.edu

Image of Linda Kunce
Linda Kunce

Associate Professor of Psychology

Contact: (309) 556-3663lkunce@iwu.edu

Image of Brenda Lessen Knoll
Brenda Lessen Knoll

Associate Professor of Nursing

Contact: (309) 556-3279blessen@iwu.edu

Image of Carole Myscofski
Carole Myscofski

McFee Professor of Religion, Director of Women's and Gender Studies

Contact: (309) 556-3177myscofsk@iwu.edu

Image of Carolyn Nadeau
Carolyn Nadeau

Byron S. Tucci Professor of Hispanic Studies

Contact: (309) 556-3332cnadeau@iwu.edu

Image of 
Kathie O'Gorman
Kathie O'Gorman

Professor of English

Contact: (309) 556-3242kogorman@iwu.edu

Image of 
Molly Robey
Molly Robey

Assistant Professor of English

Contact: (309) 556-3249mrobey@iwu.edu

Image of April Schultz
April Schultz

Professor of History, Director of American Studies

Contact: (309) 556-3414aschultz@iwu.edu

Image of Scott Sheridan
Scott Sheridan

Professor of French and Italian, Director of Humanities Program, Director of International Studies

Contact: (309) 556-3238sheridan@iwu.edu

Image of Stacey Shimizu
Stacey Shimizu

Director, Study Abroad/International Office

Contact: (309) 556-1096sshimizu@iwu.edu

Image of Nancy Sultan
Nancy Sultan

Professor of Greek and Roman Studies

Contact: (309) 556-3173nsultan@iwu.edu

Image of Cesar Valverde
Cesar Valverde

Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies

Contact: (309) 556-3763cvalverd@iwu.edu



Illinois Wesleyan News