Illinois Wesleyan
School of Theatre Arts

The Crucible

The Crucible

February 21, 22, 23, 24, 25 @ 8:00PM

February 26 @ 2:00 PM

 

Winner of the 1953 Tony Award for Best Play, Arthur Miller wrote this piece as an allegory in response to McCarthyism and the US government’s blacklisting of its citizens accused of being communists.  Using the Salem witch trials that took place in the Massachusetts Bay Colony during 1692 and 1693, this play is partially fictionalized and dramatized account of some of those events.  This play has become an American classic and a central work in the canon of American drama.

Provided by arrangement with Dramatists Play Service, Inc.

 

Cast 

 

Image of 
Libby Zabit
Libby Zabit

as Abigail Williams

(junior BFA Acting)

Contact: ezabit@iwu.edu

Image of Yuka Sekine
Yuka Sekine

as Betty Paris

(senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: ysekine@iwu.edu

Image of David Kortmeier
David Kortmeier

as Deputy-Gov. Danforth

( Faculty)

Contact: dkorteme@iwu.edu

Image of Cadence Lamb
Cadence Lamb

as Elizabeth Proctor

(junior BFA Acting )

 

Contact: clamb@iwu.edu

Image of Dean Carlson
Dean Carlson

as  Ezekiel Cheever

( senior BFA Acting)

Contact: dcarlso2@iwu.edu

Image of Kaelin Reichmann
Kaelin Reichmann

as Giles Corey

( sophomore BA Theatre Arts)

Contact: kreichma@iwu.edu

Image of Steven Schur
Steven Schur

as Hopkins/Francis Nurse

( senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: sschur@iwu.edu

Image of Conor Finnerty-Esmonde
Conor Finnerty-Esmonde

as John Proctor

( senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: cfinnert@iwu.edu

Image of Tuxford Turner
Tuxford Turner

as John Willard

( sophomore BFA Acting)

Contact: tturner1@iwu.edu

Image of Tim Foszcz
Tim Foszcz

as Judge Hawthorne

( junior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: tfoszcz@iwu.edu

Image of Jean Muza
Jean Muza

as Martha Corey/Sarah Good

( sophomore BFA Acting)

Contact: jmuza@iwu.edu

Image of Brooke Teweles
Brooke Teweles

as Mary Warren

( junior)

Contact: bteweles@iwu.edu

Image of Dana Clouser
Dana Clouser

as Mercy Lewis

( junior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: dclouser@iwu.edu

Image of Hailey Lechelt
Hailey Lechelt

as Mrs. Ann Putnam

(junior BFA Acting )

Contact: hlechelt@iwu.edu

Image of Joanna Dooley
Joanna Dooley

as Rebecca Nurse

( sophomore BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: jdooley@iwu.edu

Image of Will Mueller
Will Mueller

as Rev. John Hale

(sophomore BFA Acting )

Contact: wmueller@iwu.edu

Image of Evan Rumler
Evan Rumler

as Rev. Samuel Parris

( senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: erumler@iwu.edu

Image of Megan Lai
Megan Lai

as Susanna Walcott

(sophomore BFA Acting )

Contact: mlai1@iwu.edu

Image of Danny Adams
Danny Adams

as Thomas Putnam

( senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: dadams1@iwu.edu

 

Entire cast & crew



Illinois Wesleyan News