Mail Us

Advancement Office
Illinois Wesleyan University
P.O. Box 2900
Bloomington, IL 61702-2900

Call Us

1-800-689-9743
1-309-556-3091

Fax Us

1-309-556-1714

Staff

  • Steve Seibring '81

    Vice President for Advancement

    Steve, a 1981 graduate, has decades worth of experience working in University Advancement. Steve is responsible for gift planning, including estates, trusts, and annuities. He also works with alumni and friends in Chicago, McLean County, Florida and the Carolinas.

    Contact: (309) 556-3135sseibrin@iwu.edu

  • Michele Brady

    Asscociate Vice President for Gift Planning & Major Gifts

    Michele works with Gift Planning. She also works with alumni and friends in McLean County, Chicago, Colorado, Ohio, Florida, New England, New York and Washington, D.C.

    Contact: (309) 556-3861mbrady@iwu.edu

  • Bob Murray '82

    Associate Vice President for Advancement Strategy

     Bob, a 1982 graduate, spent his first 35 years at Illinois Wesleyan in Admissions and Enrollment Management. He joined the Advancement Office in the spring of 2018. He works with alums and friends in Champaign, Chicago, Cincinnati, Indianapolis, Lexington & Louisville, KY, McLean County, St. Louis/Metro East area, and Texas (Austin, Dallas, Houston, San Antonio).

    Contact: (309) 556-3396bmurray@iwu.edu

  • Rosetta Clay

    Assistant Vice President for Engagement

    Contact: (309) 556-3127rclay@iwu.edu

  • Patti Brent

    Assistant Director of Stewardship

    Contact: (309) 556-3142pbrent@iwu.edu

  •  Pam Burress

    Information Specialist

    Pam is responsible for maintaining and disseminating organized and effective collections of information that span the Advancement Office.

    Contact: (309) 556-3240pburress@iwu.edu

  • Krista Cardona '03

    Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement - Reunions

    Contact: (309) 556-3477kcardona@iwu.edu

  • Bob Geraty '98

    Associate Director of Advancement - Major Gifts

    Bob works with alumni and friends in Chicago, McLean County, the Quad Cities, and Rockford, as well as the states of Georgia, Minnesota, Nebraska, Oregon, Tennessee, Washington, and Wisconsin.

    Contact: (309) 556-3953bgeraty@iwu.edu

  • Steve Hempen

    Advancement Systems Analyst

    Contact: (309) 556- 3199shempen@iwu.edu

  • Mary Leach

    Information Specialist

    Mary is responsible for maintaining and disseminating organized and effective collections of information that span the Advancement Office. 

    Contact: (309) 556- 3236mleach@iwu.edu

  • Jean Lieder 

    Administrative Specialist III

    Jean supports the Associate Vice President and the Associate Directors of Development in the daily operations of the major gift staff.

    Contact: (309) 556-3222jlieder@iwu.edu

  • Morgan Massey

    Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement Communications

    Morgan is responsible for the development and implementation of alumni communications. She maintains all aspects of phone, electronic and web communications as they relate to alumni engagement efforts including: the project management process, content development, dissemination, and evaluation. In addition, Morgan leads a team of student callers. As a member of the alumni engagement team, she supports all alumni engagement initiatives.

    Contact: (309) 556-3907mmaiers@iwu.edu

  • Gina Mandros

    Director of Advancement Operations

    Contact: (309) 556-3153gmandros@iwu.edu

  • Kara Mehrkens

    Associate Director of Prospect Research, Management & Analytics

    Contact: (309) 556-3008kmehrken@iwu.edu

  • Brenda Milcik

    Administrative Specialist IV

    Brenda supports the Office of Alumni Engagement staff, Alumni Association Board of Directors and provides technical support for the alumni website and class newsletters program.

    Contact: (309) 556-3145bmilcik@iwu.edu

  • Chris Murray '91

    Senior Director of Advancement Major Gifts & Special Initiatives

    Chris, a 1991 graduate, works with alumni and friends in Chicago, McLean County, Springfield as well as Arizona, Southern California, and Kansas.

    Contact: (309) 556-3305cmurray@iwu.edu

  • Adriane Powell

    Director of Alumni Relations

    Adriane works closely with the Alumni Association Board of Directors to meet the needs of alumni and keep them connected to each other and to the university. 

    Contact: (309) 556-1355apowell@iwu.edu

  • Carlo Robustelli

    Director of Advancement Major Gifts & Wesleyan Associates

    Carlo is responsible for overseeing the Wesleyan Associates program and working with alumni and friends throughout Central Illinois and Chicagoland, Northern California, Michigan, and North and South Carolina. He enjoys having the opportunity to meet new people and learn how an Illinois Wesleyan education has transformed their lives.

    Contact: (309) 556- 3636crobuste@iwu.edu

  • Natalie Schmidt

    Administrative Specialist IV -Vice President for Advancement

    Natalie assists the Vice President and Associate Vice President in daily operations of the Advancement Office. 

    Contact: (309) 556-3710nschmidt@iwu.edu

  • Sara Vore '13

    Event Coordinator

    Sara is responsible for implementing an annual schedule of programs and events designed to inform and engage IWU alumni and friends; programming includes regional, national, affinity, reunions and on campus events.

    Contact: (309) 556-3093svore@iwu.edu

  • Carly Wilson '12

    Associate Director of Annual Giving

    Carly, a 2012 graduate, works to increase alumni participation and support for the Wesleyan Fund for Annual Giving.

    Contact: (309) 556-3707cwilson3@iwu.edu