Mail Us

Advancement Office
Illinois Wesleyan University
P.O. Box 2900
Bloomington, IL 61702-2900

Call Us

1-800-689-9743
1-309-556-3091

Fax Us

1-309-556-1714

Staff

  • Steve Seibring '81

    Interim Vice President for Advancement

    Steve, a 1981 graduate, has decades worth of experience working in University Advancement. Steve is responsible for gift planning, including estates, trusts, and annuities. He also works with alumni and friends in Chicago, McLean County, Florida and the Carolinas.

    Contact: (309) 556-3135sseibrin@iwu.edu

  • Michele Brady

    Director of Advancement & Gift Planning

    Michele works with Gift Planning. She also works with alumni and friends in McLean County, Chicago, Springfield, Colorado, Ohio, New England, New York and Washington, D.C.

    Contact: (309) 556-3861mbrady@iwu.edu

  • April Bridges '90

    Associate Director of Development

    April is an Advancement Officer who works with alumni and friends in Chicago, Peoria, and Rockford as well Minnesota, Oregon, Tennessee, Washington, Wisconsin and the San Francisco area.

    Contact: (309) 556-3636abridges@iwu.edu

  • Karen Campbell

    Associate Director of Development

    Karen is an Advancement Officer who works with alumni and friends in Champaign, Chicago, and Decatur, as well as Atlanta, St. Louis and Texas.

    Contact: (309) 556-3142kcampbe1@iwu.edu

  • Mary Leach

    Information Specialist

    Mary is responsible for maintaining and disseminating organized and effective collections of information that span the Advancement Office. 

    Contact: (309) 556- 3236mleach@iwu.edu

  • Jean Lieder 

    Senior Office Coordinator for Major Gifts

    Jean supports the Associate Vice President and the Associate Directors of Development in the daily operations of the major gift staff.

    Contact: (309) 556- 3222jlieder@iwu.edu

  • Tim Mckeown

    Director of Data Management and Analysis

    Tim oversees the data management and analysis area of the Advancement Office. Tim and his staff work closely with the Advancement Office to maximize data processes.

    Contact: (309) 556-3846tmckeown@iwu.edu

  • Kara Mehrkens

    Information Specialist

    Kara is responsible for maintaining and disseminating organized and effective collections of information that span the Advancement Office.

    Contact: (309) 556-3199kmehrken@iwu.edu

  • Brenda Milcik

    Office Coordinator, Office of Alumni Engagement

    As Office Coordinator, Brenda is ready to greet you when you call, walk in the door, or email. She and the student worker staff can help you with questions and registration for events.

    Contact: (309) 556-3145bmilcik@iwu.edu

  • Chris Murray '91

    Associate Director of Development

    Chris, a 1991 graduate, works with alumni and friends in Chicago, McLean County and the Quad Cities, as well as Arizona, California, Michigan and Ohio. 

    Contact: (309) 556-3305cmurray@iwu.edu

  • Adriane Powell

    Director of Alumni Relations

    Adriane works closely with the Alumni Association Board of Directors to meet the needs of alumni and keep them connected to each other and to the university. 

    Contact: (309) 556-1355apowell@iwu.edu

  • Jodi Rowe

    Assistant Vice President for Alumni Engagement

    Jodi serves as the primary liaison to the Alumni Association Executive Committee and will oversee the growth of The Wesleyan Fund and of regional and national activities to increase alumni engagement. 

    Contact: (309) 556-3000jrowe1@iwu.edu

  • Natalie Schmidt

    Senior Administrative Assistant

    Natalie assists the Vice President and Associate Vice President in daily operations of the Advancement Office. Natalie also assists the Wesleyan Fund team in their efforts to raise unrestricted support.

    Contact: (309) 556-3710nschmidt@iwu.edu

  • Carly Wilson '12

    Assistant Director of Annual Giving

    Carly, a 2012 graduate, works to increase alumni participation and support for the Wesleyan Fund for Annual Giving.

    Contact: (309) 556-3707cwilson3@iwu.edu