Mail Us

Advancement Office
Illinois Wesleyan University
P.O. Box 2900
Bloomington, IL 61702-2900

Call Us

1-800-689-9743
1-309-556-3091

Fax Us

1-309-556-1714

Advancement Staff

  • Martin Smith

    Vice President for Advancement

    Marty oversees the advancement effort of the University, including the work of both the Alumni and Advancement Offices. He also works with alumni, friends and trustees in Indiana, Kansas and South Florida.

    Contact: (309) 556-3248 — mwsmith@iwu.edu

  • Steve Seibring '81

    Associate Vice President for Advancement

    Steve, a 1981 graduate, has decades worth of experience working in University Advancement. Steve is responsible for gift planning, including estates, trusts, and annuities. He also works with alumni and friends in Chicago, McLean County, Florida and the Carolinas.

    Contact: (309) 556-3135 — sseibrin@iwu.edu

  • Jack Baker '98

    Prospect Research Coordinator

     Jack's primary responsibilities include input and maintenance of the Prospect Management System.

    Contact: (309) 556-3648 — jbaker@iwu.edu

  • Michele Brady

    Associate Director of Development

    Michele is an Advancement Officer who works with alumni and friends in Bloomington, Chicago, and Springfield as well as Colorado, Ohio, New England, New York and Washington, D.C.

    Contact: (309) 556-3861 — mbrady@iwu.edu

  • April Bridges '90

    Associate Director of Development

    April is an Advancement Officer who works with alumni and friends in Chicago, Peoria, and Rockford as well Minnesota, Oregon, Tennessee, Washington, Wisconsin and the San Francisco area.

    Contact: (309) 556-3636 — abridges@iwu.edu

  • Karen Campbell

    Associate Director of Development

    Karen is an Advancement Officer who works with alumni and friends in Champaign, Chicago, and Decatur, as well as Atlanta, St. Louis and Texas.

    Contact: (309) 556-3142 — kcampbe1@iwu.edu

  • Mary Leach

    Information Specialist

    Mary is responsible for maintaining and disseminating organized and effective collections of information that span the Advancement Office. 

    Contact: (309) 556- 3236 —  mleach@iwu.edu

  • Jean Lieder 

    Senior Office Coordinator for Major Gifts

    Jean supports the Associate Vice President and the Associate Directors of Development in the daily operations of the major gift staff.

    Contact: (309) 556- 3222 —  jlieder@iwu.edu

  • Sherry McClarty

    Assistant Director of Stewardship

    Sherry oversees the Advancement Office's stewardship efforts, including gift acknowledgements, donor recognition events and other communications about the impact of financial support.

    Contact: (309) 556-3153 — smcclart@iwu.edu

  • Tim Mckeown

    Director of Data Management and Analysis

    Tim oversees the data management and analysis area of the Advancement Office. Tim and his staff work closely with the Advancement Office to maximize data processes.

    Contact: (309) 556-3846 — tmckeown@iwu.edu

  • Kara Mehrkens

    Information Specialist

    Kara is responsible for maintaining and disseminating organized and effective collections of information that span the Advancement Office.

    Contact: (309) 556-3199 — kmehrken@iwu.edu

  • Van Miller '04

    Director of Annual Giving

    Van works to implement the goals of the Wesleyan Fund Strategic Plan, specifically those that strive to increase awareness among alumni and students about the importance of consistent annual giving.

    Contact: (309) 556-3127 — vmiller@iwu.edu

  • Chris Murray '91

    Associate Director of Development

    Chris, a 1991 graduate, works with alumni and friends in Chicago, McLean County and the Quad Cities, as well as Arizona, California, Michigan and Ohio. 

    Contact: (309) 556-3305 — cmurray@iwu.edu

  • Natalie Schmidt

    Senior Administrative Assistant

    Natalie assists the Vice President and Associate Vice President in daily operations of the Advancement Office. Natalie also assists the Wesleyan Fund team in their efforts to raise unrestricted support.

    Contact: (309) 556-3710 — nschmidt@iwu.edu

  • Carly Wilson '12

    Assistant Director of Annual Giving

    Carly, a 2012 graduate, works to increase alumni participation and support for the Wesleyan Fund for Annual Giving.

    Contact: (309) 556-3707 — cwilson3@iwu.edu