Mail Us

Advancement Office
Illinois Wesleyan University
P.O. Box 2900
Bloomington, IL 61702-2900

Call Us

1-800-689-9743
1-309-556-3091

Fax Us

1-309-556-1714

Staff

  • Steve Seibring '81

    Interim Vice President for Advancement

    Steve, a 1981 graduate, has decades worth of experience working in University Advancement. Steve is responsible for gift planning, including estates, trusts, and annuities. He also works with alumni and friends in Chicago, McLean County, Florida and the Carolinas.

    Contact: (309) 556-3135sseibrin@iwu.edu

  • Michele Brady

    Director of Advancement & Gift Planning

    Michele works with Gift Planning. She also works with alumni and friends in McLean County, Chicago, Springfield, Colorado, Ohio, New England, New York and Washington, D.C.

    Contact: (309) 556-3861mbrady@iwu.edu

  • April Bridges '90

    Associate Director of Development

    April is an Advancement Officer who works with alumni and friends in Chicago, Peoria, and Rockford as well Minnesota, Oregon, Tennessee, Washington, Wisconsin and the San Francisco area.

    Contact: (309) 556-3636abridges@iwu.edu

  • Weston Chenoweth 

    Associate Director of Prospect Research

    Contact: (309) 556-3240wchenowe@iwu.edu

  • Beth Keegan

    Director of the Wesleyan Fund

    Beth works to implement the goals of the Wesleyan Fund Strategic Plan, specifically those that strive to increase awareness among alumni and students about the importance of consistent annual giving.

    Contact: (309) 556-3127bkeegan@iwu.edu

  • Mary Leach

    Information Specialist

    Mary is responsible for maintaining and disseminating organized and effective collections of information that span the Advancement Office. 

    Contact: (309) 556- 3236mleach@iwu.edu

  • Jean Lieder 

    Senior Office Coordinator for Major Gifts

    Jean supports the Associate Vice President and the Associate Directors of Development in the daily operations of the major gift staff.

    Contact: (309) 556- 3222jlieder@iwu.edu

  • Morgan Maiers

    Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement Communications

    Morgan is responsible for the development and implementation of alumni communications. She maintains all aspects of phone, electronic and web communications as they relate to alumni engagement efforts including: the project management process, content development, dissemination, and evaluation. In addition Morgan leads a team of student callers. As a member of the alumni engagement team, she supports all alumni engagement initiatives.

    Contact: (309) 556-3907mmaiers@iwu.edu

  • Tim Mckeown

    Director of Data Management and Analysis

    Tim oversees the data management and analysis area of the Advancement Office. Tim and his staff work closely with the Advancement Office to maximize data processes.

    Contact: (309) 556-3846tmckeown@iwu.edu

  • Kara Mehrkens

    Information Specialist

    Kara is responsible for maintaining and disseminating organized and effective collections of information that span the Advancement Office.

    Contact: (309) 556-3199kmehrken@iwu.edu

  • Brenda Milcik

    Senior Office Coordinator, Office of Alumni Engagement

    Brenda provides support to the Alumni Engagement Office, supervises the student staff and assists alumni with inquiries.

    Contact: (309) 556-3145bmilcik@iwu.edu

  • Chris Murray '91

    Associate Director of Development

    Chris, a 1991 graduate, works with alumni and friends in Chicago, McLean County and the Quad Cities, as well as Arizona, California, Michigan and Ohio. 

    Contact: (309) 556-3305cmurray@iwu.edu

  • Adriane Powell

    Director of Alumni Relations

    Adriane works closely with the Alumni Association Board of Directors to meet the needs of alumni and keep them connected to each other and to the university. 

    Contact: (309) 556-1355apowell@iwu.edu

  • Jodi Rowe

    Assistant Vice President for Alumni Engagement

    Jodi serves as the primary liaison to the Alumni Association Executive Committee and will oversee the growth of The Wesleyan Fund and of regional and national activities to increase alumni engagement. 

    Contact: (309) 556-3000jrowe1@iwu.edu

  • Natalie Schmidt

    Senior Administrative Assistant

    Natalie assists the Vice President and Associate Vice President in daily operations of the Advancement Office. 

    Contact: (309) 556-3710nschmidt@iwu.edu

  • Sara Vore '13

    Event Coordinator

    Sara works with the Director of Alumni Relations and Major Gift officers to plan and execute alumni events across the country.

    Contact: (309) 556-3093svore@iwu.edu

  • Carly Wilson '12

    Assistant Director of Annual Giving

    Carly, a 2012 graduate, works to increase alumni participation and support for the Wesleyan Fund for Annual Giving.

    Contact: (309) 556-3707cwilson3@iwu.edu