Public Service Scholarship

In memory of Janice Catherine Bradley '74 and
Beverly Ann Bowman-Lott '75

Student Recipients

2020-21: Not fully funded
Shakira Cruz Gonzalez ’21


The Public Service Scholarship was established in November 2018 by IWU alumnae of Iota Zeta, retired chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. The scholarship was named in memory of late members Janice Catherine and Beverly Ann who exemplified qualities of sisterhood, leadership, and service.

The Public Service Scholarship will be awarded to a student who has demonstrated academic excellence in addition to the qualities of sisterhood, leadership, and community service. 

The progress thermometer below represents total giving as of December 22, 2020.


Current Donors

Noah Emery
Mitzi Jones-Patterson '75
Robert Logan
Tamera Stanback Nanton '85
Desmond Nanton
Cheryl L. Portwood-Peden Emery '74
Amanda Toney-Logan '74





FY20 Public Service Scholarship Supporters
FY19 Public Service Scholarship Supporters