Illinois Wesleyan
School of Theatre Arts

THE BOYS FROM SYRACUSEBoys From Syracuse

Music by Richard Rodgers, Lyrics by Lorenz Hart, Book by George Abbott

November 15, 16, 17. 18, 19  @ 8:00PM

November 20 @ 2:00PM

Using Shakespeare’s  A Comedy of Errors as its basis, this mad-capped musical farce is the first time this play was set to music.  Two sets of twins travel to Ephesus to find their brothers from whom they were separated during a shipwreck.  Mistaken identities result in mischief, confusion and hilarity as the situation unravels before the audiences’ eyes.   

Provided by arrangement with Rodgers and Hammerstein.

 

Cast

 

Image of 
Megan Sperger
Megan Sperger

as Seeress (Emilia)

(junior BFA Music Theatre )

Contact: msperger@iwu.edu

Image of Conor Finnerty-Esmonde
Conor Finnerty-Esmonde

as Antipholus of Syracuse

(senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: cfinnert@iwu.edu

Image of Timothy Foszcz
Timothy Foszcz

as Antipholus of Ephesus

(junior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: tfoszcz@iwu.edu

Image of Eli Miller
Eli Miller

as Dromio of Syracuse

(senior BFA Music Theatre)

 

Contact: emiller3@iwu.edu

Image of Kenny Tran
Kenny Tran

as  Dromio of Ephesus

(senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: ktran1@iwu.edu

Image of Danny Adams
Danny Adams

as Sergeant

(senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: dadams1@iwu.edu

Image of Steven Schur
Steven Schur

as Corporal

(senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: sschur@iwu.edu

Image of Dean Carlson
Dean Carlson

as Duke of Ephesus/Slave Dancer

(senior BFA Acting)

Contact: dcarlso2@iwu.edu

Image of Trev Gabel
Trev Gabel

as Aegean of Syracuse/Slave Dancer

(senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: tgabel@iwu.edu

Image of Isaiah Rosales
Isaiah Rosales

as Angelo the Goldsmith

(sophomore BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: emcbride@iwu.edu

Image of Jace LeGarde
Jace LeGarde

as Tailor/Slave Dancer

(sophomore BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: jlegarde@iwu.edu

Image of Robert Avery Wilson
Robert Avery Wilson

as Tailor's Apprentice/Pygmalion

(sophomore BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: rwilson4@iwu.edu

Image of Tuxford Turner
Tuxford Turner

as Merchant of Syracuse/Merchant of Ephesus

(sophomore BFA Acting)

Contact: tturner1@iwu.edu

Image of Dana Clouser
Dana Clouser

as Courtesan

(junior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: dclouser@iwu.edu

Image of Juna Shai
Juna Shai

as Courtesan

(junior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: jshai@iwu.edu

Image of Kamilah Lay
Kamilah Lay

as Courtesan

(sophomore BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: klay1@iwu.edu

Image of Haley Miller
Haley Miller

as Luce

(senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: hmiller@iwu.edu

Image of Jackie Salgado
Jackie Salgado

as Adrianna

(junior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: jsalgado@iwu.edu

Image of Yuka Sekine
Yuka Sekine

as Luciana

(senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: ysekine@iwu.edu

Image of Maddie Steele
Maddie Steele

as Maid

(sophomore BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: msteele@iwu.edu

Image of Kara Ryan
Kara Ryan

as Maid

( sophomore BFA Music Theatre )

Contact: kryan1@iwu.edu

Image of Catherine Mojsiewicz
Catherine Mojsiewicz

as Maid

(sophomore BA Theatre Arts)

Contact: cmojsiew@iwu.edu

Image of LeeAnna Studt
LeeAnna Studt

as Courtesan (Fatima)/Galatea

(senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: lstudt@iwu.edu

Image of Jenia Head
Jenia Head

as The Courtesan (Madame)

(senior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: jhead@iwu.edu

Image of Joanna Dooley
Joanna Dooley

as Courtesan

(sophomore BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: jdooley@iwu.edu

Image of Jessica McGrew
Jessica McGrew

as Courtesan

(sophomore BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: jmcgrew@iwu.edu

 

Entire cast and production crew

Illinois Wesleyan News