Illinois Wesleyan
School of Theatre Arts

South Pacific  

Music by Richard Rodgers,  Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II,  Book by Oscar Hammerstein II and Joshua LoganSouth Pacific

November 14, 15, 16, 17. 18 @ 8:00PM

November 19 @ 2:00PM

Set in an island paradise during World War II, two parallel love stories are threatened by the dangers of prejudice and war. Nellie, a spunky nurse from Arkansas, falls in love with a mature French planter, Emile. Nellie learns that the mother of his children was an island native and, unable to turn her back on the prejudices with which she was raised, refuses Emile's proposal of marriage. Meanwhile, the strapping Lt. Joe Cable denies himself the fulfillment of a future with an innocent Tonkinese girl with whom he's fallen in love out of the same fears that haunt Nellie. When Emile is recruited to accompany Joe on a dangerous mission that claims Joe's life, Nellie realizes that life is too short not to seize her own chance for happiness, thus confronting and conquering her prejudices. Provided by arrangement with Rodgers and Hammerstein.

SOUTH PACIFIC is presented through special arrangement with R & H Theatricals:  www.rnh.com

Entire cast & crew

Cast

Image of 
Emily Hardesty
Emily Hardesty

Ensign Nellie Forbush (T/Th/Sa)

(Senior BFA MT)

Contact: ehardest@iwu.edu

Image of Madison Steele
Madison Steele

Ensign Nellie Forbush (W/F/Sun)

(Junior BFA MT)

Contact: msteele@iwu.edu

Image of Timothy P. Foszcz
Timothy P. Foszcz

Emilie De Becque

( Senior BFA MT )

Contact: tfoszcz@iwu.edu

Image of Johnanna Austin
Johnanna Austin

Ngana, his daughter

 
Image of John Austin
John Austin

Jerome, his son

Image of Loreto Delgado
Loreto Delgado

Henry/Islander

(BM '16)

Contact: ldelgad1@iwu.edu

Image of Paola Lehman
Paola Lehman

Bloody Mary (T/Th/Sa)

( Junior BFA MT )

Contact: plehman@iwu.edu

Image of Megan Lai
Megan Lai

Liat, her daughter (T/Th/Sa)

( Junior BFA MT )

Contact: mlai1@iwu.edu

Image of 
Kira Rangel
Kira Rangel

Bloody Mary (W/F/Su)

(Sophomore BFA MT)

Contact: krangel@iwu.edu

Image of 
Juna Shai
Juna Shai

Liat, her daughter (W/F/Su)

( Senior BFA MT )

Contact: jshai@iwu.edu

Image of 
Catherine Groth
Catherine Groth

Bloody Mary’s Assistant/Islander

( Sophomore BFA MT )

Contact: cgroth@iwu.edu

Image of 
Maya McGowan
Maya McGowan

Bloody May’s Assistant/Islander

( Sophomore BFA MT )

Contact: mmcgowan@iwu.edu

Image of 
Connor Widelka
Connor Widelka

Luther Billis

( Junior BFA MT )

Contact: cwidelka@iwu.edu

Image of 
Jeffrey Keller
Jeffrey Keller

Stewpot (Carpenter's Mate Second Class, George Watts)

( Senior BFA MT )

Contact: jkeller1@iwu.edu

Image of 
Josiah Tennent
Josiah Tennent

Professor

( Sophomore BFA MT )

Contact: jtennent@iwu.edu

Image of 
Holden P. Ginn
Holden P. Ginn

Lt. Joseph Cable, United States Marine Corp

( Senior BFA MT )

Contact: hginn@iwu.edu

Image of 
James Conklin
James Conklin

Capt. George Brackett, United States Navy

( Sophomore BFA MT )

Contact: jconklin@iwu.edu

Image of 
R. Carson Grey
R. Carson Grey

Cmdr. William Harbison, United States Navy

( Sophomore BFA MT )

Contact: rgrey@iwu.edu

Image of 
Travis Ulrich
Travis Ulrich

Lt. Buzz Adams

( Sophomore BFA MT )

Contact: tulrich@iwu.edu

Image of 
Stefano Egleston
Stefano Egleston

Yeoman Herbert Quale, Sailor

( Sophomore BFA MT )

Contact: seglesto@iwu.edu

Image of 
Isaiah Rosales
Isaiah Rosales

Radio Operator Bob McCaffrey, Sailor

(  Junior BFA MT )

Contact: emcbride@iwu.edu

Image of 
Dominic Gambaiani
Dominic Gambaiani

Richard West, Seabee

(  Junior BFA MT )

Contact: dgambaia@iwu.edu

Image of 
Chris Woodley
Chris Woodley

Tom O’Brien, Sailor

( Sophomore BFA MT )

Contact: cwoodley@iwu.edu

Image of 
Robert A. Wilson
Robert A. Wilson

Petty Officer Hamilton Steeves/Party Guest

( Junior BFA MT )

Contact: rwilson4@iwu.edu

Image of 
Jace LeGarde
Jace LeGarde

Lt. Eustis Carmichael, Shore Patrol/Party Guest

( Junior BFA MT )

Contact: jlegarde@iwu.edu

Image of 
Dana Clouser
Dana Clouser

Lt. Genevieve Marshal, Lead Nurse

( Senior BFA MT )

Contact: dclouser@iwu.edu

Image of 
Jaclyn Salgado
Jaclyn Salgado

Ensign Dinah Murphy/Islander

( Senior BFA MT )

Contact: jsalgado@iwu.edu

Image of 
Megan L. Sperger
Megan L. Sperger

Ensign Janet MacGregor/Party Guest

( Senior BFA MT )

Contact: msperger@iwu.edu

Image of 
Kaitlin Feely
Kaitlin Feely

Ensign Connie Walewska

( Sophomore BFA MT )

Contact: kfeely@iwu.edu

Image of 
Brooke Emmerich
Brooke Emmerich

Ensign Sue Yaeger/Islander

( Senior BFA MT )

Contact: bteweles@iwu.edu

Image of 
Kara Ryan
Kara Ryan

Ensign Cora Macrae/Party Guest

( Junior BFA MT )

Contact: kryan1@iwu.edu

Image of 
Jessica R. McGrew
Jessica R. McGrew

Ensign Bessie Noonan

( Junior BFA MT )

Contact: jmcgrew@iwu.edu



Illinois Wesleyan News