Illinois Wesleyan
School of Theatre Arts

FAME, the musical   FAME

Conceived and developed by David De Silva

Book by Jose Fernandez, Lyrics by Jacques Levy, Music by Steve Margoshes, Title Song “Fame”   written by Dean Pitchford and Michael Gore

April 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 @ 8:00PM

April 17 @ 2:00PM

The show follows the final class of New York City's celebrated High School for the Performing Arts from their admission in 1980 to their graduation in 1984. All of the struggles, fears, and triumphs - from prejudice to substance abuse are depicted with razor-sharp focus as the young artists navigate the worlds of music, drama, and dance.  Fame is an international sensation that continues to reach new generations of performers and audience members. 

 

Cast

 

Image of 
Conor Finnerty-Esmonde
Conor Finnerty-Esmonde

 as Nick Piazza

junior, BFA Music Theatre

Contact: cfinnert@iwu.edu

Image of 
Emily Hardesty
Emily Hardesty

as Serena Katz

sophomore BFA Music Theatre

Contact: ehardest@iwu.edu

Image of Jeffrey Keller
Jeffrey Keller

 as Joe Valentine

sophomore BFA Music Theatre

Contact: jkeller1@iwu.edu

Image of Evan Dolan
Evan Dolan

as Jack Zakowski

senior BFA Music Theatre

Contact: edolan@iwu.edu

Image of Juna Shai
Juna Shai

as Carmen Deon

sophomore BFA Music Theatre

Contact: jshai@iwu.edu

Image of Jessica Smith
Jessica Smith

as Iris Kelly 

junior Psychology

Contact: jsmith13@iwu.edu

Image of Haley Miller
Haley Miller

as Mabel Washington

junior BFA Music Theatre

Contact: hmiller@iwu.edu

Image of Steven Schur
Steven Schur

Schlomo Metzenbaum

junior BFA Music Theatre

Contact: sschur@iwu.edu

Image of LeeAnna Studt
LeeAnna Studt

Grace "Lambchops" Lamb

junior BFA Music Theatre

Contact: lstudt@iwu.edu

Image of Holden Ginn
Holden Ginn

Goodman "Goody" King

sophomore BFA Music Theatre

Contact: hginn@iwu.edu

Image of Jenia Head
Jenia Head

Miss Ester Sherman

junior BFA Music Theatre

Contact: jhead@iwu.edu

Image of Erica Renee Werner
Erica Renee Werner

Ms. Greta Bell

senior BFA Music Theatre

Contact: ewerner@iwu.edu

Image of Chris Long
Chris Long

Mr. Meyers

senior BFA Music Theatre

Contact: clong2@iwu.edu

Image of Tim Foszcz
Tim Foszcz

Mr. Sheinkopf

sophomore BFA Music Theatre

Contact: tfoszcz@iwu.edu

Image of Cadence Lamb
Cadence Lamb

Pamela/ Asst. Choreographer

sophomore BFA Acting

Contact: clamb@iwu.edu

Image of Dana Clouser
Dana Clouser

Lisa

sophomore BFA Music Theatre

Contact: dclouser@iwu.edu

Image of Julia Cicchino
Julia Cicchino

Sonja/ Asst. Director

senior BFA Music Theatre

Contact: jcicchin @iwu.edu

Image of 
Kelsey Bearman
Kelsey Bearman

Ellie

senior BFA Music Theatre

Contact: kbearman@iwu.edu

Image of 

Kenny Tran
Kenny Tran

Leon

junior BFA Music Theatre

Contact: ktran1@iwu.edu

Image of 
Trev Gabel
Trev Gabel

Bobby

junior BFA Music Theatre

Contact: tgabel@iwu.edu

 

Entire cast & production crew

 

fame

fame

View entire photo gallery



Illinois Wesleyan News