Illinois Wesleyan
School of Theatre Arts

DEAD MAN’S CELL PHONE by Sarah Ruhl

Dead Man's Cell Phone

October 4, 5, 6, 7, 8,  @ 8:00PM

October 9 @ 2:00PM

This play of vibrant imagination begins with a persistently ringing cell phone in a quiet café finally being answered by a stranger at the next table who cannot stand the ringing any more.  Come join us for this wildly imaginative comedy as it explores the paradox of modern technology's ability to both unite and isolate people in the digital age.  Dead Man’s Cell Phone  was awarded a Helen Hayes Award (The Charles MacArthur Award for Outstanding New Play or Musical) in 2008.  

Provided by arrangement with Samuel French, Inc.

 

Cast

 

Image of 
Hailey Lechelt
Hailey Lechelt

as Jean

(junior BFA Acting )

Contact: hlechelt@iwu.edu

Image of Holden Ginn
Holden Ginn

as Dwight

(junior BFA Music Theatre)

Contact: hginn@iwu.edu

Image of Emily Hardesty
Emily Hardesty

as Hermia

( junior BFA Music Theatre )

Contact: ehardest@iwu.edu

Image of Jeffrey Keller
Jeffrey Keller

as Gordon

( junior BFA Music Theatre )

 

Contact: jkeller1@iwu.edu

Image of Elizabeth Ferris
Elizabeth Ferris

as  Mrs. Gottlieb

(senior BFA Acting)

Contact: eferris@iwu.edu

Image of Shelby Moore
Shelby Moore

as Mysterious Woman

(sophomore BFA Acting)

Contact: smoore1@iwu.edu

Image of Ryann Chioda
Ryann Chioda

 Chorus

(junior BA Theatre Arts)

Contact: rchioda@iwu.edu

Image of Cami Tokowitz
Cami Tokowitz

Chorus

(sophomore BFA Acting)

Contact: ctokowit@iwu.edu

 

 

Entire cast & crew

 View photo gallery



Illinois Wesleyan News