Illinois Wesleyan
Chemistry and Biochemistry

Faculty & Staff

Image of Dr. Melinda Baur
Dr. Melinda Baur

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

(Ph.D. University of North Carolina)

 Biochemist

Contact: (309) 556-3047mbaur@iwu.edu

Image of Dr. Brian Brennan
Dr. Brian Brennan

Associate Professor of Chemistry

(Ph.D University of Michigan)

Bio-Organic chemist 

Contact: (309) 556-3972bbrenna1@iwu.edu

Image of Dr. Pilar Mejia 
Dr. Pilar Mejia 

Assistant Professor

(Ph.D. Baylor University)

Organic Chemist 

Contact: (309) 556-3892 mmejia@iwu.edu

Image of Dr. Ram Mohan
Dr. Ram Mohan

Wendell and Loretta Hess Professor of Chemistry

(Ph.D. University of Maryland )

Organic Chemist

Contact: (309) 556-3829rmohan@iwu.edu

Image of Dr. Manori Perera
Dr. Manori Perera

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Department Chair

(Ph.D. University of Massachusetts Amherst )

Analytical & Physical Chemist

Contact: (309) 556-3330mperera@iwu.edu

Image of Dr. Tim Rettich
Dr. Tim Rettich

Professor of Chemistry

(Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University)

Physical Chemist 

Contact: (309) 556- 3140trettich@iwu.edu

Image of Dr. Rebecca Roesner
Dr. Rebecca Roesner

Professor of Chemistry, Associate Provost

(Ph.D. University of Kansas)

Inorganic Chemist 

Contact: (309) 556-3667rroesner@iwu.edu

Image of 
Thomas Kwiatkowski
Thomas Kwiatkowski

Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry 

Biochemistry 

Contact: tkwiatko@iwu.edu

Image of Cindy Honegger
Cindy Honegger

Stock Room Manager

Contact: (309) 556-3416chonegge@iwu.edu

Chemistry News