Illinois Wesleyan
School of Theatre Arts

Frank Sparrow

Where in the World is Frank Sparrow

by Angela Betzien

February 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 @ 8:00PM

February 22 @ 2:00 PM

Originally commissioned by Graffiti Theatre Company in Ireland, this quirky play weaves a stark urban reality with the mythic underworld. This modern, dark "fairy tale" reinvents the hero's journey for the 21st Century and propels its audience through the dangerous streets of "Stab City" and into the dark underworld of change and transformation.

 

Cast 

Image of Kenny Tran
Kenny Tran

as Frank

BFA Music Theatre

Contact: ktran1@iwu.edu

Image of Debra Madans
Debra Madans

as Kira

 BFA Acting

Contact: dmadans@iwu.edu

Image of Nick Castellanos
Nick Castellanos

as Warren

 BFA Acting

Contact: ncastell@iwu.edu

Image of Elizabeth Albers
Elizabeth Albers

as Nyx

 BFA Acting

Contact: ealbers@iwu.edu

Image of 
Nick Giambrone
Nick Giambrone

as Old Man/Ensemble

 BFA Acting

Contact: ngiambro@iwu.edu

Image of Alex Sutton
Alex Sutton

as Aaron South/Ensemble

 BFA Acting

Contact: dsutton@iwu.edu

Image of Dean Carlson
Dean Carlson

as Patrick 'Pigrion' Kelly/Police Officer/Bird Operator/Ensemble

 BFA Acting

Contact: dcarlso2@iwu.edu

Image of Julia Cicchino
Julia Cicchino

as Goat/Kelly Gang Member/Ensemble

 BFA Music Theatre

Contact: jcicchin@iwu.edu

Image of Casey Cudmore
Casey Cudmore

as Teacher/Kelly Gang Member/Ensemble

 BFA Acting

Contact: ccudmore@iwu.edu

Image of Bucky Emmerling
Bucky Emmerling

as Stan/Kelly Gang Member/Ensemble

BFA Acting

Contact: hemmerli@iwu.edu

Image of Elizabeth Ferris
Elizabeth Ferris

as Hare/South Gang Member/Ensemble

BFA Acting

Contact: eferris@iwu.edu

Image of Trev Gabel
Trev Gabel

as Mr. Kist/Wolf double/Bird Operator/South Gang Member/Ensemble

BFA Music Theatre

Contact: tgabel@iwu.edu

Image of Jenia Head
Jenia Head

as Judge/Kid/Aaron South's Sister/Bird Operator/Ensemble

BFA Music Theatre

Contact: jhead@iwu.edu

Image of Chris Long
Chris Long

as Lawyer/South Gang Member/Ensemble

BFA Music Theatre

Contact: clong2@iwu.edu

Image of Carlos Medina Maldonado
Carlos Medina Maldonado

as Rat/Lab Partner/South Gang Member/Ensemble/Bird Operator

BFA Acting

Contact: cmedina@iwu.edu

Image of Caitlin McManus
Caitlin McManus

as Mrs. Kist/Goat/Police Officer/Ensemble

BA Theatre Arts

Contact: cmcmanus@iwu.edu

Image of Yuka Sekine
Yuka Sekine

as Newborn Puppeteer/South Gang Member/Ensemble

BFA Music Theatre

Contact: ysekine@iwu.edu

Image of Kristin Solodar
Kristin Solodar

as Blonde at the Bar/Police Officer/Bird Operator/Ensemble

Contact: ksolodar@iwu.edu

 

 Entire Cast & Crew

  

frank sparrow frank sparrow

 View photo gallery from this season

 



School of Theatre Arts News