Illinois Wesleyan University Board of Trustees

Officers of the Board of Trustees

George A. Vinyard ’71
Vice President and General Counsel
ExteNet Systems, Inc
Lisle, Illinois

Thomas L. Brown ‘79
Vice Chair
Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
RLI Corporation
Peoria, Illinois

Willie G. Brown, Vice Chair
Retired Executive Vice President
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company
Bloomington, Illinois

Herbert A. Getz ’77
Vice Chair
Aspen Creek Partners Inc.
Naperville, Illinois

Jean M. Baird '80
ISD Executive Lead
State Farm Insurance Companies
Bloomington, Illinois

Robert E. Field ’67
Field Law Firm
New Lenox, Illinois

President of the University

Richard F. Wilson, Ph.D.
Illinois Wesleyan University
Bloomington, Illinois

Members of the Board of Trustees

Richard S. Ames
Command Plastic Corporation
Tallmadge, Ohio

Phyllis Barker ‘73
Director of Volunteer Services
Little Brothers – Friends of the Elderly, Chicago Chapter
Chicago, Illinois

Cathy T. Carswell ’65
Executive Committee

Former President
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Greenwich, Connecticut

Michael A. Clark ’76
Sidley Austin LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Mary E. Crego '79
Senior Vice President
State Farm Insurance Companies
Bloomington, Illinois

Ceasar Douglas Jr. '75
Professor of Management
College of Business - Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida

John S. Esch ‘79
Retired Surgeon
Landrum, South Carolina

Judith E. Favell ‘66
Retired Executive Chairwoman/Chief Clinical Officer
AdvoServ, Inc.
Mount Dora, Florida

Todd M. French ‘93
San Clemente, California

Marsha A. Guenzler-Stevens '78
Director of the Adele H. Stamp Student Union - Center for Campus Life
University of Maryland
Stevens, Maryland

Vaughn Hoffman
Senior Minister
Wesley United Methodist Church
Bloomington, Illinois

John S. Horton ‘82
Pacific Consolidated Industries Inc.
Paradise Valley, Arizona

Daniel E. Jameson '80
Vice President - Marketing, Government Affairs & Municipal Services
Republic Services, Inc.
Munster, Indiana

Jonathan D. Keaton
Resident Bishop
Illinois Great Rivers Conference, United Methodist Church
Springfield, Illinois

Richard M. King, II '67
President and Chief Executive Officer
Kittleman & Associates, LLC
Chicago, Illinois

W. Thomas Lawrence ‘80
Tax Managing Partner
Ernst & Young LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Kathy Larey Lewton ’70
Lewton, Seekins & Trester
Stamford, Connecticut

Ann E. Marquis Fisher '82
Sigma Alpha Iota Alumnae Chapter
Pleasanton, California

Michael A. Mason '80 H '06
Vice-President – Chief Security Officer
Verizon Communications
Basking Ridge, N.J.

Thomas C. McKinney, Jr. ’76
Executive Committee

St. Louis Pediatric Associates
Chesterfield, Missouri

Sundeep V. Mullangi '97
Senior Managing Director
PPM America
Chicago, Illinois

Thomas J. Neis ‘70
Neis Insurance Company, Inc.
Crystal Lake, Illinois

Mark Ohlendorf '82
Co-President and Chief Financial Officer
Brookdale Senior Living, Inc.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Laura C. Randolph '92
Plastic Surgeon
Laura C. Randolph, M.D.,S.C.
Bloomington, Illinois

Steven A. Ring '79
Vice President - Administration & Development
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
Itasca, Illinois

J. William Roberts ‘64
Managing Partner
Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP
Springfield, Illinois

Ronald L. Ruecker ‘66
Retired Senior Physician
Internal Medicine Subspecialty Associates
Decatur, Illinois

Edward B. Rust, Jr. ’72, H’94
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
State Farm Insurance Companies
Bloomington, Illinois

James A. Shirk
Beer Nuts, Inc.
Bloomington, Illinois

Timothy J. Szerlong '74
Worldwide Field Operations, CNA Financial Corporation
Lake Forest, Illinois

Michael L. Tipsord ‘81
Vice Chairman, President and Chief Operating Officer
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company
Bloomington, Illinois

Byron Tucci '66
Retired Managing Director, Investments
Wells Fargo, LLC
Bloomington, Illinois

Steven J. Wannemacher ’73
Executive Committee

Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors
Heritage Enterprises, Inc.
Bloomington, Illinois

David G. Wilkins ‘74
Chief Compliance Officer
SNC-Lavalin Group
Midland, Michigan

Robert K. Zimmermann '71
Retired Vice President of Energizer Holdings
St. Louis, Missouri


Honorary Trustees

The Earl of Buckinghamshire
London, England

Howard F. Fricke '60, H'09 and Sharon Fricke '60
Reno, Nevada

Kenji Tanaka H’91
Tokyo, Japan

Kent W. '62 and Sue Wallace
Dallas, Texas


Emeritus Trustees

Flora Harris Armstrong ’43
Bloomington, Illinois

Rex James Bates H’97
Sequim, Washington

Marvin D. Bower ’45
Scottsdale, Arizona

Ronald B. Cate ‘54
Wildrose, Wisconsin

Gilbert L. Dorsey '62
Bloomington, Illinois

Robert E. Evans ’62
Worcester, Massachusetts

David W. Gaffron
Bloomington, Illinois

John Goldrick
Bloomington, Illinois

Craig C. Hart H'08
Hudson, Illinois

E. Hugh Henning H’94
Muskego, Wisconsin

J. Richard Hull ’55
Sarasota, Florida

John E. Jordan ’57
Urbana, Illinois

Parker Kemp
Lexington, Illinois

Garry D. Kinder ’55
Dallas, Texas

Rebie R. Kingston H’96
West Bloomfield, Michigan

The Hon. John W. Maitland, Jr.
Bloomington, Illinois

Dominick Monge ’40
Sarasota, Florida

Robert E. Page ’58, H’86
Rancho Santa Fe, California

John W. Remo ’58
West Lafayette, Indiana

Sidney G. Smith ‘60
Carbondale, Illinois

John C. Stutzman ‘54
Bloomington, Illinois

Anne Colwell Tryon
Frankfort, Michigan

Martha Coolidge Wetzel ‘52
South Pasadena, California