2021-22 Chairs and Directors List

Updated July 19, 2021

School / Department / Interdisciplinary Program Director or Chair Phone Email
School of Art Julie Johnson, Interim Director 3134 jjohns11@iwu.edu
School of Music Franklin Larey, Director 3015 flarey@iwu.edu
School of Nursing Vickie Folse, Director 3286 vfolse@iwu.edu
School of Theatre Arts Jean Kerr, Director 3212 jkerr@iwu.edu
Accounting and Finance Department Robert Irons, Chair 3178 rirons@iwu.edu
Ames Library, University Librarian Stephanie Davis-Kahl 3010 sdaviska@iwu.edu
Athletics Department Mike Wagner, Athletic Director 3341 mwagner@iwu.edu
Biology Department Loni Walker, Chair 3965 lwalker@iwu.edu
Business and Marketing Department Dave Wallace, Chair 3859 dwallace@iwu.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry Department Brian Brennan, Chair 3972  bbrenna1@iwu.edu
Computer Science Department Mark Liffiton, Chair 3535 mliffito@iwu.edu
Entrepreneurship Tara Gerstner, Director 3711 gerstner@iwu.edu
Economics Department Dave Marvin, Interim Chair 3099 dmarvin@iwu.edu
Educational Studies Department Leah Nillas, Chair 3437 lnillas@iwu.edu
English Department Mike Theune, Chair 3168 mtheune@iwu.edu
Environmental Studies Aaron Wilson, Director  2203 wshoults@iwu.edu
Health Promotion & Fitness Management Bill Kauth, Director 3664 bkauth@iwu.edu
History Department Bob Schultz, Chair 3118 rschultz@iwu.edu
Humanities Program Kristine Nielsen 3235 knielse1@iwu.edu
International & Global Studies Carmela Ferrad√°ns, Director 3238 cferrada@iwu.edu
Kinesiology, Sport & Wellness (KSW) Norm Eash, Chair 3344 neash@iwu.edu
Mathematics Department  Zahia Drici, Chair 3669 zdrici@iwu.edu
Neuroscience Program Abigail Kerr, Director 3803 akerr@iwu.edu
Philosophy Department Andy Engen, Chair 3401 aengen@iwu.edu
Physics Department Narendra Jaggi, Chair 3418 njaggi@iwu.edu
Political Science Department William Munro, Chair  3629 wmunro@iwu.edu
Psychology Department Amanda Vicary, Chair 3614 avicary@iwu.edu
Sociology and Anthropology Department Todd Fuist, Chair   tfuist@iwu.edu
Women's and Gender Studies Carole Myscofski, Director 3177 myscofsk@iwu.edu
World Languages, Literatures and Cultures Carolyn Nadeau, Chair 3332 cnadeau@iwu.edu
       
Academic Programs Program Directors Phone Email
Action Research Center (ARC) Deb Halperin, Director 2202 dhalperi@iwu.edu
International Office / Study Abroad Stacey Shimizu, Director 1096 sshimizu@iwu.edu
Writing Center Anna Scanlon, Director 3756 ascanlon@iwu.edu
       
Academic Affairs Offices Staff Phone Email
Academic Advising/Accessibility Services TBD, Director 3231  
Associate Provost's Office Tameka Myers 3255 tmyers1@iwu.edu
Mellon Center     melncntr@iwu.edu
Office of Grants and Foundation Relations Dick Folse, Director 3058 dfolse@iwu.edu
Provost's Office Brenda Milcik 3101 bmilcik@iwu.edu
Registrar's Office Leslie Betz, Registrar 3161 lbetz@iwu.edu