Office of the Provost

2020-21 Chairs and Directors List

Updated August 3, 2020

School / Department / Interdisciplinary Program Director or Chair Phone Email
School of Art Julie Johnson, Interim Director 3134 jjohns11@iwu.edu
School of Music Franklin Larey, Director 3015 flarey@iwu.edu
School of Nursing Vickie Folse, Director 3286 vfolse@iwu.edu
School of Theatre Arts Jean Kerr, Director 3212 jkerr@iwu.edu
Accounting and Finance Department Robert Irons, Chair 3178 rirons@iwu.edu
American Culture Studies April Schultz, Director 3414 aschultz@iwu.edu
Ames Library Stephanie Davis-Kahl, University Librarian 3010 sdaviska@iwu.edu
Athletics Department Mike Wagner, Athletic Director 3341 mwagner@iwu.edu
Biology Department Loni Walker, Chair 3965 lwalker@iwu.edu
Business and Marketing Department Joe Solberg, Interim Chair 3130 jsolberg@iwu.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry Department Brian Brennan, Chair (fall 2020) 3972  bbrenna1@iwu.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry Department Manori Perera, Chair (spring 2021) 3330 mperera@iwu.edu
Computer Science Department Mark Liffiton, Chair 3535 mliffito@iwu.edu
Design, Technology, and Entrepreneurship Tara Gerstner, Director 3711 gerstner@iwu.edu
Economics Department Dave Marvin, Interim Chair 3099 dmarvin@iwu.edu
Educational Studies Department Irv Epstein, Chair 3105 iepstein@iwu.edu
English Department Joanne Diaz, Chair 3333 jdiaz@iwu.edu
Environmental Studies Rebecca Mafazy, Director  3921 rmafazy@iwu.edu
Greek and Roman Studies Tao Jin, Chair 3342 tjin@iwu.edu
Health Promotion and Fitness Management Bill Kauth, Director 3664 bkauth@iwu.edu
History Department Bob Schultz, Chair 3118 rschultz@iwu.edu
Humanities Program Scott Sheridan, Director 3238 sheridan@iwu.edu
International Studies Program Scott Sheridan, Director 3238 sheridan@iwu.edu
Kinesiology, Sport and Wellness (KSW) Norm Eash, Chair 3344 neash@iwu.edu
Mathematics Department  Zahia Drici, Chair (fall 2020) 3669 zdrici@iwu.edu
Mathematics Department Dan Roberts, Chair (spring 2021) 3131 drobert1@iwu.edu
Neuroscience Program Abigail Kerr, Director 3803 akerr@iwu.edu
Philosophy Department Emily Kelahan, Chair 3257

ekelahan@iwu.edu

Physics Department Thushara Perera, Chair 3888 tperera@iwu.edu
Political Science Department William Munro, Chair  3629 wmunro@iwu.edu
Psychology Department Amanda Vicary, Chair 3614 avicary@iwu.edu
Religion Department Tao Jin, Chair 3342 tjin@iwu.edu
Sociology and Anthropology Department Meghan Burke, Chair 3671 mburke@iwu.edu
Women's and Gender Studies Carole Myscofski, Director 3177 myscofsk@iwu.edu
World Languages, Literatures and Cultures Carolyn Nadeau, Chair 3332 cnadeau@iwu.edu
       
Academic Programs Program Directors Phone Email
Action Research Center (ARC) Deb Halperin, Director 2202 dhalperi@iwu.edu
International Office / Study Abroad Stacey Shimizu, Director 1096 sshimizu@iwu.edu
Writing Program Michael Theune, Director 3168 mtheune@iwu.edu
Writing Center Anna Scanlon, Director 3756 ascanlon@iwu.edu
       
Academic Affairs Offices Staff Phone Email
Academic Advising / Disability Services and Registrar's Office Carrie Robinson, Administrative Specialist 3161 crobins1@iwu.edu
Academic Advising / Disability Services Chandra Shipley, Director 3231 cshipley@iwu.edu
Associate Provost's Office Amy Jo Perez, Administrative Specialist 3255 aperez@iwu.edu
Associate Provost's Office Rebecca Roesner, Associate Provost, Professor of Chemistry 3255 rroesner@iwu.edu
The Mellon Center Christine Horner, Senior Administrative Assistant 3751 chorner@iwu.edu
The Mellon Center Kevin Sullivan, Associate Dean  3886 ksulliva@iwu.edu
Office of Grants and Foundation Relations Dick Folse, Director 3058 dfolse@iwu.edu
Provost's Office Mark Brodl, Provost and Dean of the Faculty 3101 mbrodl@iwu.edu
Provost's Office Sharla Brown-Ajayi, Senior Administrative Assistant 3101 sbrownaj@iwu.edu
Registrar's Office Leslie Betz, Registrar 3161 lbetz@iwu.edu
Registrar's Office Talley Gentry, Associate Registrar 3161 tgentry@iwu.edu