2019-20 Chairs and Directors

Updated December 18, 2019

School / Department /  Interdisciplinary Program

Director or Chair Phone Email
School of Art Julie Johnson, Interim Director 3134 jjohns11@iwu.edu
School of Music Franklin Larey, Director 3015 flarey@iwu.edu
School of Music Bill Hudson, Associate Director 1048 whudson@iwu.ed
School of Nursing Vickie Folse, Director 3051 vfolse@iwu.edu
School of Theatre Arts  Jean Kerr, Director 3212 jkerr@iwu.edu
Accounting and Finance Department Robert Irons, Chair 3178 rirons@iwu.edu
American Culture Studies April Schultz, Director 3414 aschultz@iwu.edu
Ames Library Scott Walter, University Librarian 3834 swalter1@iwu.edu
Athletics Department Michael Wagner, Athletic Director 3341 mwagner@iwu.edu
Biology Department Loni Walker, Chair 3965 lwalker@iwu.edu
Business and Marketing Department Joe Solberg, Interim Chair 3130 jsolberg@iwu.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry Department Brian Brennan, Chair 3972 bbrenna1@iwu.edu
Computer Science Department Mark Liffiton, Chair 3535 mliffito@iwu.edu
Design, Technology and Entrepreneurship Tara Gerstner, Director 3711 gerstner@iwu.edu 
Economics Department Amit Ghosh, Chair 3191 aghosh@iwu.edu
Educational Studies Department Irv Epstein, Chair 3105 iepstein@iwu.edu
English Department Joanne Diaz, Chair 3333 jdiaz@iwu.edu
Environmental Studies William Munro, Director 3629 wmunro@iwu.edu
Greek and Roman Studies Tao Jin, Director 3342 tjin@iwu.edu
Health Promotion and Fitness Management Bill Kauth, Director 3664 bkauth@iwu.edu
History Department Bob Schultz, Chair 3414 aschultz@iwu.edu
Humanities Program Scott Sheridan, Director 3238 sheridan@iwu.edu
International Studies Scott Sheridan, Director 3238 sheridan@iwu.edu
Mathematics Department Zahia Drici, Chair 3669 zdrici@iwu.edu
Neuroscience Program Abigail Kerr, Director 3803 akerr@iwu.edu
Philosophy Department Mary Coleman, Chair 3705 mcolema2@iwu.edu
Physical Education Department Norm Eash, Chair 3344 neash@iwu.edu
Physics Department Thushara Perera, Chair 3888 tperera@iwu.edu
Political Science Department Greg Shaw, Chair 3658 gshaw@iwu.edu
Psychology Department Jason Themanson, Chair 3109 jthemans@iwu.edu
Religion Department Tao Jin, Chair 3342 tjin@iwu.edu
Sociology and Anthropology Department Meghan Burke, Chair 3671 mburke@iwu.edu
Women's and Gender Studies Carole Myscofski, Director 3177 myscofsk@iwu.edu
World Languages, Literatures and Cultures Carolyn Nadeau, Chair 3332 cnadeau@iwu.edu
       

Academic Programs

Program Directors

Phone  Email
Action Research Center (ARC) Deb Halperin, Director 2202 dhalperi@iwu.edu
International Office / Study Abroad Stacey Shimizu, Director 1096 sshimizu@iwu.edu
Writing Program Michael Theune, Director 3168 mtheune@iwu.edu
Writing Center Anna Scanlon, Director 3756 ascanlon@iwu.edu