Illinois Wesleyan
School of Theatre Arts

Faculty & Staff

 

Image of Jean MacFarland Kerr
Jean MacFarland Kerr

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts

(Dance & Movement)

Director of School of Theatre Arts

Contact: (309) 556-3212jkerr@iwu.edu

Image of Nancy Loitz 
Nancy Loitz 

Professor of Theatre Arts 

(Acting & Directing)

Contact: (309) 556-3339 nloitz@iwu.edu

Image of Curtis Trout 
Curtis Trout 

Professor of Theatre Arts 

(Scenic Design)

Co-Head of Design & Technology Program

Contact: (309) 556-3315 ctrout@iwu.edu

Image of Thomas A. Quinn
Thomas A. Quinn

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts

(Acting & Film Studies)

Head of Acting Program

Contact: (309) 556-3831tquinn@iwu.edu

Image of Scott Susong
Scott Susong

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts

(Acting & Directing)

Head of Music Theatre Program

Contact: (309) 556-3994ssusong@iwu.edu

Image of Julie E. Ballard
Julie E. Ballard

Assistant Professor of Theatre Arts

(Lighting & Sound Design)

Co-Head of Design & Technology Program

Contact: (309) 556-3816 jballard@iwu.edu

Image of Dr. Michelle Gibbs
Dr. Michelle Gibbs

Assistant Professor of Theatre Arts

Head of B.A. Theatre Arts Program

Contact: (309) 556-3715mgibbs@iwu.edu

Image of Laurel Beard
Laurel Beard

Adjunct Professor

(Music Theatre Voice)

Contact: lbeard@iwu.edu

Image of Charles Berggren
Charles Berggren

Instructional Teaching Staff

(Music, Theatre Accompanist, Music Theory, Keyboard)

Contact: cberggre@iwu.edu

Image of Eka Bezirgani
Eka Bezirgani

Adjunct Instructor 

(Dance)

Contact: (309) 556-3716ebezirga@iwu.edu

Image of Chris Connelly
Chris Connelly

Adjunct Instructor

(Classical Acting & Theory)

Contact: (309) 556-3250cconnell@iwu.edu

Image of Maggie Cornyn
Maggie Cornyn

Adjunct Instructor

(Dance)

Contact: mcornyn1@iwu.edu

Image of Paul Dennhardt
Paul Dennhardt

Adjunct Instructor

(Stage Combat)

Contact: pdennhar@iwu.edu

Image of Sammi Grant
Sammi Grant

Adjunct Professor

Contact: sgrant1@iwu.edu

Image of Nole Jones
Nole Jones

Adjunct Instructor

(Music Theatre Voice)

Contact: njones@iwu.edu

Image of Julie Kasa
Julie Kasa

Music Theatre Accompanist

Contact: jkasa@iwu.edu

Image of Clara Jean Kelly
Clara Jean Kelly

Costume Shop Supervisor

Contact: (309) 556-3072ckelly2@iwu.edu

Image of Lyuda Kizer
Lyuda Kizer

Adjunct Instructor

(Acting)

Contact: (309) 556-3750lkizer@iwu.edu

Image of Sheri Marley
Sheri Marley

Adjunct Instructor 

(Dance)

Contact: (309) 556-3444smarley@iwu.edu

Image of Kyle Pingel
Kyle Pingel

Costume Production Coordinator

Contact: kpingel@iwu.edu

Image of Jessica Riss Waltrip
Jessica Riss Waltrip

Adjunct Instructor

(Dance)

Contact: (309) 556-3716jriss@iwu.edu

Image of Armie Thompson
Armie Thompson

Technical Director and Production Manager

Contact: (309) 556-3317athompso@iwu.edu

Image of Kelly Ullom
Kelly Ullom

Operations Coordinator

Contact: (309) 556-3011kullom@iwu.edu

Image of Joe Vitti
Joe Vitti

Production Electrician

Contact: (309) 556-3316jvitti@iwu.edu

Image of Lauren Warnecke
Lauren Warnecke

Recruitment Coordinator

Contact: (309) 556-3377lwarneck@iwu.edu

 

School of Theatre Arts News