Illinois Wesleyan
School of Theatre Arts

Faculty & Staff

The faculty at IWU made it possible for me - they guided me in a way that was the epitome of good teaching: selfless.  - Amanda Dehnert, BFA Music Theatre '94, SDC Freelance Director, Assistant Professor - Northwestern University & Artistic Associate -Trinity Rep
Image of 
Jean MacFarland Kerr
Jean MacFarland Kerr

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts

( Dance & Movement )

Director of School of Theatre Arts

Contact: (309) 556- 3212 jkerr @iwu.edu

Image of Nancy Loitz 
Nancy Loitz 

Professor of Theatre Arts 

(Acting & Directing)

Contact: (309) 556-3339 nloitz@iwu.edu

Image of Curtis Trout 
Curtis Trout 

Professor of Theatre Arts 

(Scenic Design)

 Head of BFA in Design & Technology

Contact: (309) 556-3315 ctrout@iwu.edu

Image of Thomas A. Quinn
Thomas A. Quinn

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts

(Acting & Film Studies)

Head of BFA in Acting

Contact: (309) 556-3831tquinn@iwu.edu

Image of Scott Susong
Scott Susong

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts

(Acting & Directing)

Head of BFA in Musical Theatre

Contact: (309) 556-3994ssusong@iwu.edu

Image of 
Julie E. Ballard
Julie E. Ballard

Assistant Professor of Theatre Arts

( Lighting & Sound Design )

Contact: (309) 556-3816 jballard@iwu.edu

Image of 
Dr. Michelle Gibbs
Dr. Michelle Gibbs

Assistant Professor of Theatre Arts

 Head of BA in Theatre Arts

Contact: (309) 556-3715 mgibbs @iwu.edu

Image of 
Laurel Beard
Laurel Beard

Adjunct Professor

( Music Theatre Voice )

Contact: lbeard@iwu.edu

Image of 
Charles Berggren
Charles Berggren

Instructional Teaching Staff

(Music, Theatre Accompanist, Music Theory, Keyboard)

Contact: cberggre @iwu.edu

Image of Eka Bezirgani
Eka Bezirgani

Adjunct Instructor 

(Dance)

Contact: (309) 556-3716ebezirga@iwu.edu

Image of 
Lark Commanday
Lark Commanday

Adjunct Instructor

(Dance)

Contact: lcommand @iwu.edu

Image of Chris Connelly
Chris Connelly

Adjunct Instructor

(Classical Acting & Theory)

Contact: (309) 556-3250cconnell@iwu.edu

Image of 
Maggie Cornyn
Maggie Cornyn

Adjunct Instructor

( Dance )

Contact: mcornyn1 @iwu.edu

Image of 
Paul Dennhardt
Paul Dennhardt

Adjunct Instructor

( Stage Combat )

Contact: pdennhar @iwu.edu

Image of 
Alicia Harvey
Alicia Harvey

Adjunct Instructor

( Dance )

Contact: aharvey@iwu.edu

Image of 
Susan High
Susan High

Costume Shop Supervisor

Contact: (309) 556-3072 shigh @iwu.edu

Image of 
Nole Jones
Nole Jones

Adjunct Instructor

(Music Theatre Voice)

Contact: njones @iwu.edu

Image of 
Julie Kasa
Julie Kasa

Music Theatre Accompanist

Contact: jkasa @iwu.edu

Image of 
Lyuda Kizer
Lyuda Kizer

Adjunct Instructor

( Acting )

Contact: (309) 556- 3750 lkizer@iwu.edu

Image of David Kortemeier
David Kortemeier

Adjunct Instructor

(Voice and Speech, Auditions & Acting)

Contact: dkorteme@iwu.edu

Image of 
Sheri Marley
Sheri Marley

Adjunct Instructor 

( Dance )

Contact: (309) 556- 3444 smarley @iwu.edu

Image of 

Saul Nache
Saul Nache

Adjunct Instructor

( Music Theatre Voice )

Contact: (309) 556- 3295 snache @iwu.edu

Image of 
Kyle Pingel
Kyle Pingel

Costume Production Coordinator

Contact: kpingel @iwu.edu

Image of Jessica Riss Waltrip
Jessica Riss Waltrip

Adjunct Instructor

(Dance)

Contact: (309) 556-3716jriss@iwu.edu

Image of 
Bridget Sundin
Bridget Sundin

Adjunct Instructor

( Theatre History & Dramatic Literature )

Contact: bsundin @iwu.edu

Image of 
Kelly Ullom
Kelly Ullom

Operations Coordinator

(School of Theatre Arts)

Contact: (309) 556- 3011 kullom @iwu.edu



Theatre Arts News