Illinois Wesleyan


Narendra Jaggi

We feel that the student-faculty relationship is the most important element of undergraduate education.

All our physics instructors hold doctorates or other advanced degrees in the field and all have had articles published in professional journals. All of them have undergraduate students working with them on collaborative research projects. Many of these student research projects are presented at professional conferences, and some get published in professional journals. 


Image of 
Bruno deHarak, Ph.D.
Bruno deHarak, Ph.D.

Professor of Physics, Director of Design, Technology, and Entrepreneurship

( Atomic Physics )

Contact: (309) 556- 3661 bdeharak

Image of Lew Detweiler, M.S.T.
Lew Detweiler, M.S.T.

Emeritus Associate Professor

(Astronomy & Electronics)


Image of Narendra K. Jaggi, Ph.D.
Narendra K. Jaggi, Ph.D.

Professor of Physics

(Condensed Matter Physics)

Contact: (309) 556-

Image of Thushara Perera, Ph.D.
Thushara Perera, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chair of Physics

(Superconducting Edge Detectors for Studies of the Early Universe)

Contact: (309) 556-

Image of Gabe Spalding, Ph.D.
Gabe Spalding, Ph.D.

Professor of Physics

(Optics and Condensed Matter Physics)

Contact: (309) 556-

Image of Marc Tiritilli
Marc Tiritilli

Visiting Assistant Professor of Physics

Contact: (309)

Image of Ray Wilson, Ph.D.
Ray Wilson, Ph.D.

Emeritus Associate Professor

(Optical Physics)



Image of Linda French, Ph.D. 
Linda French, Ph.D. 

Professor Emerita of Physics


Physics News & Events