Illinois Wesleyan
School of Theatre Arts

Rhinoceros by Eugène Ionesco

Rhinoceros

February 27, 28  @ 8:00PM

March 1, 2, 3 @ 8:00PM

March 4 @ 2:00PM

The sublime is confused with the ridiculous in this savage commentary on the human condition. A small town is besieged by one roaring citizen who finds himself turning into a rhinoceros and who proceeds to trample on the social order. As with any “disease”, more citizens become infected. "An allegory for our times." - The New York Times   "It’s satirical humor, combined with its provocative theme and surprisingly moving ending, results in an evening that is strange, disturbing and arresting." - New York Post

Provided by arrangement with Samuel French, Inc.

 

BUY TICKETS NOW!

 

Cast

 

Image of 
Chris Woodley
Chris Woodley

Berenger

(Sophomore BFA Musical Theatre)

Contact: cwoodley@iwu.edu

Image of Will Mueller
Will Mueller

Jean

(Junior BFA Acting)

Contact: wmueller@iwu.edu

Image of Maya McGowan
Maya McGowan

Daisy

(Sophomore BFA Musical Theatre)

Contact: mmcgowan@iwu.edu

Image of Holden Ginn
Holden Ginn

Dudard

(Senior BFA Musical Theatre)

 

Contact: hginn@iwu.edu

Image of Jaclyn Salgado
Jaclyn Salgado

Botard

(Senior BFA Musical Theatre)

Contact: jsalgado@iwu.edu

Image of Tuxford Turner
Tuxford Turner

Papillon

(Junior BFA Acting)

Contact: tturner1@iwu.edu

Image of Melissa Iheakam
Melissa Iheakam

The Housewife

(Minor Theatre Arts)

Contact: oiheakam@iwu.edu

Image of Megan Sperger
Megan Sperger

The Grocer

(Senior BFA Musical Theatre)

Contact: msperger@iwu.edu

Image of Brooke Emmerich
Brooke Emmerich

The Grocer's Wife

(Senior BFA Acting )

Contact: bteweles@iwu.edu

Image of Juna Shai
Juna Shai

The Waitress

(Senior BFA Musical Theatre)

Contact: jshai@iwu.edu

Image of Robert Wilson
Robert Wilson

The Old Gentleman

(Junior BFA Musical Theatre)

Contact: rwilson4@iwu.edu

Image of Libby Zabit
Libby Zabit

The Logician 

(Senior BFA Acting )

Contact: ezabit@iwu.edu

Image of Cami Tokowitz
Cami Tokowitz

The Cafe Proprietor

(Junior BFA Acting)

Contact: ctokowit@iwu.edu

Image of Paola Lehman
Paola Lehman

Mrs. Boeuf 

(Junior BFA Musical Theatre)

Contact: plehman@iwu.edu

Image of Travis Ulrich
Travis Ulrich

The Fireman

(Sophomore BFA Musical Theatre)

Contact: tulrich@iwu.edu



Illinois Wesleyan News