Council for IWU Women Awards Four Scholarships

From left, Ayrren Calhoun '18, Tanya Gupta '17 and Jenny Prochotsky '16 (Recipient Annie Kehler '15 not pictured)

March 3, 2015

At the 2015 Council for IWU Women Summit, four scholarships were awarded to female students who exhibit personal and professional passion, communication skills, empowerment, leadership and the influence and change that an individual brings upon others.

This year’s winners were Annie Kehler ’15, a political science major from Denver, Colo., Jenny Prochotsky ’16, a biology major from Libertyville, Ill., Tanya Gupta ’17, a psychology major from Grayslake, Ill., and Ayrren Calhoun ’18, a psychology major from Homewood, Ill.

Established in 2006 to raise the confidence of and provide connections for female students, the Council for IWU Women holds an annual summit to connect students with successful alumnae in an array of fields and professions. Each year, four scholarships are presented at the summit.

The scholarships, which are awarded to a female student in each class, focus on the values, passion and relationships the applicants have garnered from their experiences in civic activities, volunteer services and leadership positions.

By Tia Patsavas ’16