Alumni Association Welcomes New Board Members, Execs

Alumni Association Board of Directors

Oct. 21, 2015

BLOOMINGTON, Ill. – The Illinois Wesleyan Alumni Association has announced their new executive committee and board of directors.

Elly Jones ’91 (Murfreesboro, TN) is the new president. Scott Huch ’86 (Falls Church, VA) is the president-elect, Wes Dyke ’02 (Garner, NC) serves as the vice president of engagement, and Molly Rollings ’99 (Champaign, IL) is secretary.

New board members include Dirk Behrends ’87 (Delavan, IL) Alan Leahigh ’67 (Geneva, IL), and Adebola “Ade” Olayinka ’11 (Durham, NC).

Founded in 2002, the Alumni Association, which is open to former students and graduates of IWU, seeks to develop and enhance relationships between alumni, as well as make various contributions toward the education of today’s undergraduates. The 36 board members serve a one-year term and attend two on-campus meetings each year.

By Emily Phelps ’19