Alumni Association Board Elects New Directors

Sept. 19, 2014

BLOOMINGTON, Ill.— Illinois Wesleyan University’s Alumni Association has elected 15 new members to the Board of Directors.

The 36-member board helps set initiatives for the Alumni Association. Board members serve a one-year term and attend two on-campus meetings each year.

New directors include: Tim Brophy ’84, Joliet, Ill.; Qiana Cryer-Coupet ’06, Chicago; David Darling ’79, Tinley Park, Ill.; Wes Dyke ’02, Garner, N.C.; Meg Howe ’05, Carmel, Ind.; Evan Lowery ’08, Appleton, Wis.; Cecilia Mendoza ’13, Cicero, Ill.; Tom Monken ’93, Casey, Ill.; Desiree Quizon-Colquitt ’89, Normal; James Ridenour ’54, Baltimore; Amy Tenhouse ’97, Arlington, Va.; John Thiel ’66, Sun City, Ariz.; Myia Thompson ’11, Chicago; Derrick L. Tillman-Kelly ’09, Columbus, Ohio; Ted Zook ’85, Winnetka, Ill.

Founded in 2000, the Illinois Wesleyan Alumni Association is open to all former students and graduates. The association seeks to strengthen the relationship between alumni and the University, to enhance relationships among the alumni and to contribute in a wide variety of ways toward the education of undergraduates at IWU.