New Trustees and Officers Named by Illinois Wesleyan Board

May 9, 2012

BLOOMINGTON, Ill.— Two new members were named to the Illinois Wesleyan University Board of Trustees and a third moved from Alumni Association Trustee to Active Trustee status at the Board’s May 3-4 meeting. In addition, officers were elected for the 2012-13 academic year and one long-time trustee was granted emeritus status.

Ann Marquis Fisher
Ann E. Marquis-Fisher ’82
L Tracy Wych
L. Tracy Wych ’77
 Steven Ring
Steven A. Ring ’79

Ann E. Marquis-Fisher ’82 of Pleasanton, Calif. was elected as the new Alumni Association Trustee, replacing L. Tracy Wych ’77 of Chatham, N.J., who was elected to Active Trustee status. Both will join the class of 2015. The second new trustee elected was Steven A. Ring ’79 of Itasca, Ill. who will fill a vacancy in the trustee class of 2014. Also, long-time trustee Robert E. Evans ’62 of Holden, Mass., who was first appointed during the presidency of Minor Myers, jr., was given emeritus status.

Re-elected as officers for the 2012-13 year were: Chair George A. Vinyard ’71; Vice Chairs Herbert A. Getz ’77, Willie G. Brown and Thomas L. Brown ’79; Secretary Jean M. Baird ’80; and, Treasurer Robert E. Field ‘67.

Marquis-Fisher, formerly with Wells Fargo, is the incoming national president of Sigma Alpha Iota Music Fraternity for Women (SAI). She is a past president of the IWU San Francisco Regional Alumni Association and has headed up the East Bay regional alumni committee. As a student she was co-editor of the Wesleyana yearbook, a member of two professional honor societies and belonged to SAI Music Fraternity.

Wych has recently retired from Deutsche Bank Americas in New York where she served as Managing Director/Regional Head of Group Audit. She has been an active member of the Alumni Association, serving as reunion chair, class agent and region president. She is a member of Alpha Gamma Delta Sorority. Her parents are Wesleyan graduates and her daughter was a member of the class of 2012.

Ring is Corporate Vice President for Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., one of the world’s largest insurance brokerage and risk management firms. Gallagher operates in 17 countries and has client-service capabilities in 100 countries through its Gallagher Global Alliance. While a student he was member of Sigma Chi Fraternity, the baseball team and was inducted into the Order of the Titans.

Trustees re-elected to the class of 2015, who will be serving with Marquis-Fisher and Wych, include: Jean M. Baird ’80, Michael A. Clark ’76, Mary E. Crego ’79, Judith E. Favell ’66, Todd M. French ’93, Herbert A. Getz ’77. Michael L. Tipsord ’81, Byron Tucci ’66, George A. Vinyard ’71, Steven J. Wannemacher ’73 and David G. Wilkins ’74.

Contact: Matt Kurz (309) 556-3203