Employees Honored for Years of Service

April 5, 2012  

BLOOMINGTON, Ill.— Illinois Wesleyan University recently honored several of its employees at the Twenty-First Annual Recognition Banquet held on April 3.

President Richard F. Wilson welcomed the honorees at the dinner and the IWU Jazz Combo – Active Ingredient performed. See a photo gallery of honorees (on-campus only).

Seven retiring employees were recognized at the dinner: Alba Alvarado (Physical Plant), Margaret Anderson (Admissions Office), Bob Dillon (Physical Plant), Kathryn Filipiak (Financial Aid ), Timothy Garvey (School of Art), James Hardesty (Physical Plant), and Sandra Lindberg (School of Theatre Arts).

Celebrating special anniversary milestones were: Pam Muirhead (English Department, fortieth anniversary), Kathy Thilmany (Office of Communications, fortieth anniversary) Sherry Wallace (Office of Communications, fortieth anniversary), Darcy Greder (Office of the Dean of Students, thirty-fifth anniversary), Larry Stout (Mathematics and Computer Science Department, thirty-fifth anniversary), George Wainwright (Physical Plant, thirty-fifth anniversary), Dave King (Physical Plant, thirtieth anniversary), Bob Murray (Admissions Office, thirtieth anniversary) and Bill West (School of Music, thirtieth anniversary).

Others recognized for their anniversaries were:

25th Year: Jane Baines (Office of Advancement), Donna Baird (Physical Plant), Larry Claycomb (Physical Plant), Norm Eash (Physical Education Department), Fred Hoyt (Department of Business Administration), Vadim Mazo (School of Music), Mary Beth Phillips (Business Office).

20th Year: Tony Bankston (Admissions Office), Maria Barnes (Physical Plant), Shela Bondurant-Koehler (School of Music), Mark Butler (Physical Plant), Carmela Ferradans (Hispanic Studies Department), Given Harper (Biology Department), Georganne Rundblad (Sociology and Anthropology Department), April Schultz (History Department), Gary Schwartz (Publications, Printing and Mailing Services), Jim Simeone (Political Science Department), Sue Stroyan (Ames Library), Mike Wagner (Physical Education Department).

15th Year: Dennis DeLong (Physical Plant), Connie Estep (School of Art), Ana Floriani (Educational Studies Department), Marie Giusti (Human Resources Office), Cynthia Honegger (Natural Sciences Department), Bruce Johnson (Physical Plant), Tim McKeown (Office of Advancement), Kerri McKeown (Information Technology Services), Kathleen Montgomery (Political Science Department), Tim Obermiller (Office of Communications), Rebecca Roesner (Chemistry Department), Chris Rutledge (Information Technology Services), Chris Schumacher (Physical Education Department), Susan Swanlund (School of Nursing).

10th Year: Ann Aubry (Office of Communications), Kim Bray (Physical Plant), Donita Brucker (Physical Plant), William Cox (Physical Plant), Ryan Diener (Physical Plant), Victoria Folse (School of Nursing), Linda French (Physics Department), Kelly Gorman (Physical Plant), Michael Irvin (Physical Plant), Rob Kearney (Department of Business Administration), Claressa Kirkwood (Physical Plant), Jennifer Krause (Office of Advancement), Kelly Lawton (Educational Studies Department), Bob Rogers (Counseling and Consultation Services), John Taylor (Physical Plant), Michael Theune (English Department), Robyn Walter (Career Center).

5th Year: Jack Baker (Office of Advancement), Nisa Blackmon (Biology Department), Brian Brennan (Chemistry Department), Laurie Diekhoff (Career Center), Marlene Gordon (Business Office), Mindy McCluskey (Physical Education Department), Thomas Olsen (Information Technology Services), Karen Schmidt (The Ames Library), Brad Sheese (Psychology Department), Jeungbo Shim (Department of Business Administration), Scott Susong (School of Theatre Arts), Jason Themanson (Psychology Department), Michael Thompson (Office of the President).

Contact: Sherry Wallace, swallace@iwu.edu, (309) 556-3181