New Academic Staff Members for 2009-2010

August 20, 2009

BLOOMINGTON, Ill.—Twenty-six new faculty members including one acting department chair will join Illinois Wesleyan for the 2009-2010 academic school year.

Patricia Wilson will be the acting chair of Education Studies. The 16 tenured-track faculty are Craig Broadbent, assistant professor of economics; Darryl Brown, assistant professor of business administration; Meghan Burke, assistant professor of sociology; Mary Coleman, assistant professor of philosophy; Bruno deHarak, assistant professor of physics; Edgar Lehr, assistant professor of biology; Brenda Lessen, assistant professor of nursing; Mark Liffiton, assistant professor of mathematics/ computer science; Mignon Montpetit, assistant professor of psychology; Adriana Ponce, assistant professor, School of Music; Thomas Quinn, assistant professor, School of Theatre Arts; Brian Russell, instructor, School of Music; Lisabeth Searing, assistant professor, School of Nursing; Andrew Shallue, assistant professor, mathematics/computer science; Christopher Sweet, assistant professor, The Ames Library and Sascha Vitzthum, assistant professor, business administration.

Nine visiting faculty members are Qlukayode Ajayi, visiting instructor, political science; Carolyn Brown Kramer, visiting assistant professor, psychology; Amanda Jo Coles, visiting assistant professor, history; Jennifer Daniels, visiting instructor, psychology; Santanam Kasturi, visiting instructor, physics; Monica Moore, visiting assistant professor, The Ames Library; William Morris, visiting assistant professor, history; Marie Nebel-Schwalm, visiting instructor, psychology and Leo Seballos, visiting professor, chemistry.

The total number of full time faculty this year is 193.

Contact: Sherry Wallace. (309) 556-3181