News & Events

Campus Observes Holiday Hours

Dec. 18, 2006

BLOOMINGTON, Ill. — The fall semester concluded Friday, Dec. 15, but Illinois Wesleyan campus offices remain open the week of Dec. 18-22 with shortened hours, from 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

The campus will be closed for the holidays from Monday, Dec. 25, through Monday, Jan. 1. Offices will reopen with regular hours (8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.) on Tuesday, Jan. 2. Spring semester classes begin Monday, Jan. 8.

The Ames Library will observe the following hours during the break:

Monday, Dec. 18 - Friday, Dec. 22: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Saturday, Dec.23 - Monday, Jan. 1: Closed

Tuesday, Jan. 2 - Friday, Jan. 5: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 6 and Sunday, Jan. 7: Closed

Fitness Center hours at the Shirk Center will be:

Monday, Dec. 18 - Friday, Dec. 22: 6 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec.23 - Tuesday, Jan. 2: Closed

Wednesday, Jan. 3 - Friday, Jan. 5: 6 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 6: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 7: Closed