Illinois Wesleyan
School of Nursing

Student Athletes Majoring in Nursing

Women's Softball Team Go to Texas
The Women's Softball Team

A remarkable 49 nursing majors at Illinois Wesleyan – a fourth of our majors – also are student athletes (see complete list below).

This includes the "Best Newcomer" and "Best Defensive Player" for the baseball team, a team leader in blocked shots as a first-year student in women's basketball, and a "Most Outstanding Player" in the softball NCAA Regional in 2017.

We're proud of all our Titan athletes!

Baseball

Image of Nick Figus
Nick Figus

Frankfort, IL

Class of 2020

Contact: nfigus@iwu.edu

Image of Daniel Frank
Daniel Frank

Goodfield, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: dfrank1@iwu.edu

 

Cross Country

Image of Emily Wagh
Emily Wagh

Sleepy Hollow, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: ewagh@iwu.edu

 

Cross Country, Track and Field

Image of Alexis Dorsey
Alexis Dorsey

Mahomet, IL

Class of 2022

Contact: adorsey@iwu.edu

Image of Zachary Orpilla
Zachary Orpilla

No. Aurora, IL

Class of 2022

Contact: zorpilla@iwu.edu

Image of Madeline Walter
Madeline Walter

Troy, IL 

Class of 2022

Contact: mwalter2@iwu.edu

Image of Rachel Budd 
Rachel Budd 

Cedarburg, WI

Class of 2020 

Contact: rbudd@iwu.edu

 

Football

Image of Damon Coady
Damon Coady

Sherman, IL

Class fo 2023

Contact: dcoady@iwu.edu

Image of Keegan McGann
Keegan McGann

Sherman, IL

Class of 2023 

Contact: kmcgann@iwu.edu

Image of Andrew Stange 
Andrew Stange 

Lake Zurich, IL 

Class of 2023 

Contact: astange@iwu.edu

 

Men's Lacrosse

Image of Benigno Houser
Benigno Houser

Hilliard, OH

Class of 2020

Contact: bhouser@iwu.edu

Image of Mason Barney
Mason Barney

New Haven, IN

Class of 2023

Contact: mbarney@iwu.edu

 

Men's Soccer

Image of Jack Dilger
Jack Dilger

Homer Glen, IL

Class of 2020

Contact: jdilger@iwu.edu

 

Men's Swimming

Image of Dillon Cherwin
Dillon Cherwin

Huntley, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: dcherwin@iwu.edu

Image of Jake Garcia
Jake Garcia

Mundelein, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: jgarcia3@iwu.edu

 

Softball

Image of Courtney Barrett
Courtney Barrett

New Lenox, IL

Class of 2020

Contact: cbarrett@iwu.edu

Image of Kara Bischoff 
Kara Bischoff 

Chicago, IL

Class of 2020 

Contact: kbischof@iwu.edu

Image of Kaylee Bowers 
Kaylee Bowers 

Champaign, IL

Class of 2022 

Contact: kbowers1@iwu.edu

Image of Jadyn Ensign 
Jadyn Ensign 

Kirksville, MO

Class of 2023 

Contact: jensign@iwu.edu

Image of Nina Mardjetko 
Nina Mardjetko 

Lemont, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: nmardjet@iwu.edu

Image of Ambria May
Ambria May

Shorwood, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: amay@iwu.edu

Image of Amanda Rogers 
Amanda Rogers 

Bloomington, IL 

Class of 2021

Contact: arogers1@iwu.edu

Image of Toni Tortorella 
Toni Tortorella 

Park Ridge, IL

Class of 2021

Contact: ttortore@iwu.edu

 

Track and Field

Image of Addison Bendery
Addison Bendery

Chicago, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: abendery@iwu.edu

Image of Sydni McStravick 
Sydni McStravick 

Encinitas, CA 

Class of 2020 

Contact: smcstrav@iwu.edu

Image of Mckinlee Miller 
Mckinlee Miller 

Tuscola, IL

Class of 2023 

Contact: mmiller4@iwu.edu

Image of Tamara Snevely 
Tamara Snevely 

Joliet, IL

Class of 2020 

Contact: tsnevely@iwu.edu

 

Volleyball

Image of Riley Cross
Riley Cross

Arlington Heights, IL

Class of 2022

Contact: rcross@iwu.edu

Image of Makenna Jacoby 
Makenna Jacoby 

Shorewood, IL

Class of 2022 

Contact: mjacoby@iwu.edu

Image of Emily Kase 
Emily Kase 

Quincy, IL

Class of 2020 

Contact: ekase@iwu.edu

Image of Dana Kiszkowski
Dana Kiszkowski

Schaumburg, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: dkiszkow@iwu.edu

 

Women's Basketball

Image of Riley Brovelli
Riley Brovelli

Oglesby, IL

Class of 2021

Contact: rbrovell@iwu.edu

Image of Katelyn Heller
Katelyn Heller

Glen Ellyn, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: kheller@iwu.edu

Image of Anna Lowis 
Anna Lowis 

Springfiled, IL

Class of 2021 

Contact: alowis@iwu.edu

Image of Claire Retherford
Claire Retherford

Foosland, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: cretherf@iwu.edu

Image of Sydney Shanks 
Sydney Shanks 

Bloomingon, IL

Class of 2020 

Contact: sshanks@iwu.edu

 

Women's Golf

Image of Mia Davis
Mia Davis

Lake St. Louis, MO

Class of 2023

Contact: mdavis2@iwu.edu

Image of Quinn Johnson 
Quinn Johnson 

Bloomington, IL

Class of 2021 

Contact: qjohnson@iwu.edu

 

Women's Lacrosse

Image of Bridget O'Malley
Bridget O'Malley

Chicago, IL

Class of 2022

Contact: bomalley@iwu.edu

Image of Anna Peters
Anna Peters

Lake Oswego, OR

Class of 2021 

Contact: apeters4@iwu.edu

 

Women's Soccer

Image of Heather Dietrich
Heather Dietrich

Geneseo, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: hdietric@iwu.edu

Image of Shannon Gatehouse
Shannon Gatehouse

St. Charles, IL

Class of 2020 

Contact: sgatehou@iwu.edu

Image of Cameron Hindel 
Cameron Hindel 

Batavia, IL

Class of 2021 

Contact: chndel@iwu.edu

Image of Kelli McCarthy 
Kelli McCarthy 

San Diego, CA 

Class of 2021

Contact: kmccart2@iwu.edu

Image of Braelyn Spears 
Braelyn Spears 

San Antonio, TX 

Class of 2020

Contact: bspears1@iwu.edu

 

Women's Swimming and Diving

Image of Kelly Byrne
Kelly Byrne

Elgin, IL

Class of 2021

Contact: kbyrne1@iwu.edu

Image of Scout Sanders 
Scout Sanders 

Granite Bay, CA

Class of 2022 

Contact: ssanders@iwu.edu

Image of Amanda Smith 
Amanda Smith 

Chaska, MN

Class of 2022 

Contact: asmith10@iwu.edu

Image of Megan Wong 
Megan Wong 

Gurnee, IL

Class of 2022 

Contact: mwong2@iwu.edu

 

Women's Tennis

Image of Rebecca Rochacz
Rebecca Rochacz

Tinley Park, IL

Class of 2021

Contact: rrochacz@iwu.edu

Nursing News