Illinois Wesleyan
School of Nursing

Student Athletes Majoring in Nursing

Women's Softball Team Go to Texas
The Women's Softball Team

A remarkable 365 nursing majors at Illinois Wesleyan also are student athletes (see complete list below).

This includes the "Best Newcomer" and "Best Defensive Player" for the baseball team, a team leader in blocked shots as a first-year student in women's basketball, and a "Most Outstanding Player" in the softball NCAA Regional in 2017.

We're proud of all our Titan athletes!

 

Cross Country

Image of Joshua Tong
Joshua Tong
Class of 2024

Contact: jtong1@iwu.edu

Image of Zachary Orpilla
Zachary Orpilla
Class of 2022

Contact: zorpilla@iwu.edu

Image of Alexis Dorsey
Alexis Dorsey
Class of 2022

Contact: adorsey@iwu.edu

Image of Emily Wagh
Emily Wagh
Class of 2023

Contact: ewagh@iwu.edu

Image of Madeline Walter
Madeline Walter
Class of 2022

Contact: mwalter2@iwu.edu

 

Football

Image of Andrew Stange 
Andrew Stange 

Lake Zurich, IL 

Class of 2023

Contact: astange@iwu.edu

Image of Nikolas Espejo
Nikolas Espejo
Class of 2025

Contact: nespejo@iwu.edu

 

Men's Lacrosse

Image of Logan Akre
Logan Akre
Class of 2023

Contact: lakre@iwu.edu

Image of Mason Barney
Mason Barney
Class of 2023

Contact: mbarney@iwu.edu

 

Men's Soccer

Image of Spencer Fulton
Spencer Fulton
Class of 2025

Contact: sfulton@iwu.edu

 

Softball

Image of Ambria May
Ambria May
Class of 2023

Contact: amay@iwu.edu

Image of Kaylee Bowers
Kaylee Bowers
Class of 2022

Contact: kbowers1@iwu.edu

Image of Kristina Sherwin
Kristina Sherwin
Class of 2024

Contact: ksherwin@iwu.edu

Image of Nina Mardjetko
Nina Mardjetko
Class of 2023

Contact: nmardjet@iwu.edu

 

Track and Field

Image of Addison Bendery
Addison Bendery
Class of 2023

Contact: abendery@iwu.edu

Image of Mckinlee Miller
Mckinlee Miller
Class of 2023

Contact: mmiller4@iwu.edu

Image of Tori Burke
Tori Burke
Class of 2024

Contact: tburke@iwu.edu

Image of Joshua Tong
Joshua Tong
Class of 2024

Contact: jtong1@iwu.edu

Image of Zachary Orpilla
Zachary Orpilla
Class of 2022

Contact: zorpilla@iwu.edu

Image of Alexis Dorsey
Alexis Dorsey
Class of 2022

Contact: adorsey@iwu.edu

Image of Emily Wagh
Emily Wagh
Class of 2023

Contact: ewagh@iwu.edu

Image of Madeline Walter
Madeline Walter
Class of 2022

Contact: mwalter2@iwu.edu

Image of Claire Retherford
Claire Retherford
Class of 2023

Contact: cretherf@iwu.edu

 

Women's Basketball

Image of Claire Retherford
Claire Retherford
Class of 2023

Contact: cretherf@iwu.edu

Image of Emily Kleffman
Emily Kleffman
Class of 2024

Contact: ekleffma@iwu.edu

Image of Katherine Palmer
Katherine Palmer
Class of 2025

Contact: kpalmer1@iwu.edu

Image of Katelyn Heller
Katelyn Heller
Class of 2024

Contact: kheller@iwu.edu

 

Women's Golf

Image of Claire Ancevicius
Claire Ancevicius
Class of 2025

Contact: cancevic@iwu.edu

Image of Kylie Hundman
Kylie Hundman
Class of 2025

Contact: khundman@iwu.edu

Image of Mia Davis
Mia Davis
Class of 2023

Contact: mdavis2@iwu.edu

 

Women's Lacrosse

Image of Bridget O'Malley
Bridget O'Malley
Class of 2022

Contact: bomalley@iwu.edu

Image of Mia Fiandaca
Mia Fiandaca
Class of 2025

Contact: mfiandac@iwu.edu

 

Women's Soccer

Image of Heather Dietrich
Heather Dietrich
Class of 2023

Contact: hdietric@iwu.edu

Image of Kayla Borg
Kayla Borg
Class of 2025

Contact: kborg@iwu.edu

 

Women's Swimming and Diving

Image of Amanda Smith
Amanda Smith
Class of 2022

Contact: asmith10@iwu.edu

Image of Emily Marks
Emily Marks
Class of 2025

Contact: emarks@iwu.edu

Image of Megan Wong
Megan Wong
Class of 2022

Contact: mwong2@iwu.edu

 

Women's Tennis

Image of Katelyn Heller
Katelyn Heller
Class of 2024

Contact: kheller@iwu.edu

 

Volleyball

Image of Dana Kiszkowski
Dana Kiszkowski
Class of 2023

Contact: dkiszkow@iwu.edu

Image of Faith Washko
Faith Washko
Class of 2024

Contact: fwashko@iwu.edu

Image of Lilianna Summers
Lilianna Summers
Class of 2024

Contact: lsummer1@iwu.edu

Image of Makenna Jacoby
Makenna Jacoby
Class of 2022

Contact: mjacoby@iwu.edu

Image of Riley Cross
Riley Cross
Class of 2022

Contact: rcross@iwu.edu

Nursing News