Illinois Wesleyan
School of Nursing

Student Athletes Majoring in Nursing

Women's Softball Team Go to Texas
The Women's Softball Team

A remarkable 52 nursing majors at Illinois Wesleyan – a fourth of our majors – also are student athletes (see complete list below).

This includes the "Best Newcomer" and "Best Defensive Player" for the baseball team, a team leader in blocked shots as a first-year student in women's basketball, and a "Most Outstanding Player" in the softball NCAA Regional in 2017.

We're proud of all our Titan athletes!

 

Cross Country

Image of Cassi Crossen
Cassi Crossen

Casper, WY

Class of 2024

Contact: ccrossen@iwu.edu

Image of Emily O'Leary
Emily O'Leary

Bloomington, IL

Class of 2024

Contact: eoleary@iwu.edu

Image of Emilija Stankute
Emilija Stankute

Orland Park, IL

Class of 2022

Contact: estankut@iwu.edu

Image of Madeline Walter
Madeline Walter

Troy, IL 

Class of 2022

Contact: mwalter2@iwu.edu

 

Cross Country, Track and Field

Image of Alexis Dorsey
Alexis Dorsey

Mahomet, IL

Class of 2022

Contact: adorsey@iwu.edu

Image of Zachary Orpilla
Zachary Orpilla

No. Aurora, IL

Class of 2022

Contact: zorpilla@iwu.edu

Image of Joshua Tong
Joshua Tong

Naperville, IL

Class of 2024

Contact: jtong1@iwu.edu

Image of Emily Wagh
Emily Wagh

Sleepy Hollow, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: ewagh@iwu.edu

 

Football

Image of Justin Correll
Justin Correll

Glenwood, IL

Class of 2021

Contact: jcorrell@iwu.edu

Image of Keegan McGann
Keegan McGann

Sherman, IL

Class of 2023 

Contact: kmcgann@iwu.edu

Image of Andrew Stange 
Andrew Stange 

Lake Zurich, IL 

Class of 2023 

Contact: astange@iwu.edu

 

Men's Lacrosse

Image of Mason Barney
Mason Barney

New Haven, IN

Class of 2023

Contact: mbarney@iwu.edu

 

Men's Swimming

Image of Dillon Cherwin
Dillon Cherwin

Huntley, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: dcherwin@iwu.edu

Image of Jake Garcia
Jake Garcia

Mundelein, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: jgarcia3@iwu.edu

 

Softball

Image of Kaylee Bowers 
Kaylee Bowers 

Champaign, IL

Class of 2022 

Contact: kbowers1@iwu.edu

Image of Nina Mardjetko 
Nina Mardjetko 

Lemont, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: nmardjet@iwu.edu

Image of Ambria May
Ambria May

Shorwood, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: amay@iwu.edu

Image of Amanda Rogers 
Amanda Rogers 

Bloomington, IL 

Class of 2021

Contact: arogers1@iwu.edu

Image of Kristina Sherwin
Kristina Sherwin

Plainfield, IL

Class of 2024

Contact: ksherwin@iwu.edu

Image of Toni Tortorella 
Toni Tortorella 

Park Ridge, IL

Class of 2021

Contact: ttortore@iwu.edu

 

Track and Field

Image of Addison Bendery
Addison Bendery

Chicago, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: abendery@iwu.edu

Image of Tori Burke
Tori Burke

Decatur, IL

Class of 2024

Contact: tburke@iwu.edu

Image of Claire Retherford
Claire Retherford

Foosland, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: cretherf@iwu.edu

 

Volleyball

Image of Alexis Barry
Alexis Barry

Emden, IL

Class of 2024

Contact: abarry@iwu.edu

Image of Riley Cross
Riley Cross

Arlington Heights, IL

Class of 2022

Contact: rcross@iwu.edu

Image of Emily Gutzwiler
Emily Gutzwiler

Yorkville, IL

Class of 2021

Contact: egutzwil@iwu.edu

Image of Makenna Jacoby 
Makenna Jacoby 

Shorewood, IL

Class of 2022 

Contact: mjacoby@iwu.edu

Image of Dana Kiszkowski
Dana Kiszkowski

Schaumburg, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: dkiszkow@iwu.edu

Image of Lily Summers
Lily Summers

Plainfield, IL

Class of 2024

Contact: lsummer1@iwu.edu

Image of Faith Washko
Faith Washko

Springfield, IL

Class of 2024

Contact: fwashko@iwu.edu

 

Women's Basketball

Image of Riley Brovelli
Riley Brovelli

Oglesby, IL

Class of 2021

Contact: rbrovell@iwu.edu

Image of Katelyn Heller
Katelyn Heller

Glen Ellyn, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: kheller@iwu.edu

Image of Emily Kleffman
Emily Kleffman

Tinley Park, IL

Class of 2024

Contact: ekleffma@iwu.edu

Image of Anna Lowis 
Anna Lowis 

Springfiled, IL

Class of 2021 

Contact: alowis@iwu.edu

Image of Claire Retherford
Claire Retherford

Foosland, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: cretherf@iwu.edu

 

Women's Golf

Image of Mia Davis
Mia Davis

Lake St. Louis, MO

Class of 2023

Contact: mdavis2@iwu.edu

Image of Quinn Johnson 
Quinn Johnson 

Bloomington, IL

Class of 2021 

Contact: qjohnson@iwu.edu

 

Women's Lacrosse

Image of Bridget O'Malley
Bridget O'Malley

Chicago, IL

Class of 2022

Contact: bomalley@iwu.edu

Image of Anna Peters
Anna Peters

Lake Oswego, OR

Class of 2021 

Contact: apeters4@iwu.edu

 

Women's Soccer

Image of Heather Dietrich
Heather Dietrich

Geneseo, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: hdietric@iwu.edu

Image of Cameron Hindel 
Cameron Hindel 

Batavia, IL

Class of 2021 

Contact: chndel@iwu.edu

Image of Kelli McCarthy 
Kelli McCarthy 

San Diego, CA 

Class of 2021

Contact: kmccart2@iwu.edu

Image of Abbey Ward
Abbey Ward

New Lenox, IL 

Class of 2024

Contact: award2@iwu.edu

 

Women's Swimming and Diving

Image of Alex Peterson
Alex Peterson

Algonquin, IL

Class of 2023

Contact: apeters5@iwu.edu

Image of Amanda Smith 
Amanda Smith 

Chaska, MN

Class of 2022 

Contact: asmith10@iwu.edu

Image of Emma Taylor
Emma Taylor

Naperville, IL 

Class of 2024

Contact: etaylor2@iwu.edu

Image of Megan Wong 
Megan Wong 

Gurnee, IL

Class of 2022 

Contact: mwong2@iwu.edu

 

Women's Tennis

Image of Rebecca Rochacz
Rebecca Rochacz

Tinley Park, IL

Class of 2021

Contact: rrochacz@iwu.edu

Nursing News