Faculty Promotions and Tenure Announced

Feb. 15, 2019

BLOOMINGTON, Ill. — The Board of Trustees has approved recommendations for tenure and promotion of the following Illinois Wesleyan faculty members, effective August 1, 2019.


To Associate Professor (with the award of tenure)

Andrew Engen – Philosophy
Ellen Furlong – Psychology
Amanda Hopkins – School of Nursing
William Hudson – School of Music
Daniel Roberts – Mathematics
Molly Robey – English
David Wallace – Business Administration
To Professor

Amit Ghosh – Economics
Brad Sheese – Psychology