Faculty Promotions and Tenure Announced

Feb. 26, 2018

BLOOMINGTON, Ill. — The Board of Trustees approved recommendations for tenure and promotion of the following Illinois Wesleyan faculty members, effective August 1, 2018: 



To Associate Professor (with the award of tenure)

Ann Eckhardt – School of Nursing

Abigail Kerr – Psychology

Wendy Kooken – School of Nursing

Kristine Nielsen – School of Art


To Professor

Robert Erlewine – Religion


To Associate Professor

Brian Walter – Biology