Office of the President

IWU Strategic Planning Coordination Committee (SPCC)


Mark Brodl, Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Ellen Furlong, Assistant Professor of Psychology, Faculty Representative
Nancy Hutson '71, Trustee

Cabinet Officers

Eric R. Jensen, President
Matt Bierman, Vice President for Business and Finance
Karla Carney-Hall, Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
LeAnn Hughes - Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing
Steve Seibring ‘81, Vice President for Advancement
Michael D. Thompson, Associate VP for Institutional Research, Planning & Evaluation
Julie Anderson ‘87, Executive Assistant to the President


Ceasar Douglas '75
Daniel Jameson '80
John Jordan '57, Trustee Emeritus
Thomas McKinney '76
Ron Ruecker '66
George Vinyard '71
Jill York ' 85


(CUPP = 1-year term; at-large = 3-year term)
Mary Coleman, Associate Professor of Philosophy, CUPP Chair, 1-year term
Bruno deHarak, Associate Professor of Physics, at-large representative, 3-year term
Rebecca Gearhart Mafazy, Professor of Anthropology, at-large representative, 1-year term
Andrew Shallue, Associate Professor of Mathematics, CUPP Representative, 1-year term
Brad Sheese, Associate Professor of Psychology, at-large representative, 2-year term


Deborah Halperin, Director of the Action Research Center (exempt), 3-year term
Annorah Moorman, Assistant Vice President/Executive Director of Counseling and Health Services, Staff Council Chair
Michelle Wu, Director of Conference Services (exempt), 2-year term
Dale Conover, Manager of Custodial Services (non-exempt), 1-year term


Que Jackson ’21, President of Student Senate


Susan Resneck Pierce



IWU 2020, Approved 2014