Inauguration of Eric R. Jensen

Inauguration Program


Welcome  – Jonathan D. Green Provost and Dean of Faculty

Poem for the Inauguration: The Spirit Line  –  Associate Professor of English Joanne Diaz and Professor of English Michael Theune


Calls to Leadership

From the Board – Deon Hornsby ’97, Board of Trustees

From a Presidential Perspective – Richard F. Wilson, President Emeritus

From Alumni – Elly Jones ’91, President of the Alumni Association

From Faculty – Michael B. Young, Robert W. Harrington Endowed Professor of History

From Staff – Eric Gordon, 2015 Max Starkey Service Award recipient

From Students – Lane Bennett ’18, President of Student Senate


Introduction of the President  – George A. Vinyard


Inaugural Address – Eric R. Jensen, President

“The Liberal Arts in the 21st Century: Spotlight on Collaborative Engagement”


Benediction – Vaughn Hoffman, Wesley United Methodist Church