Illinois Wesleyan
LGBTQIA Students

Faculty and Staff "Out" List

We are the staff and faculty of Illinois Wesleyan University. We are out and proud. We are just a few of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer people who are part of the IWU community.

Image of Mark Brodl
Mark Brodl

Provost and Dean of Faculty

(Academic Affairs)

Contact: mbrodl@iwu.edu

Image of Stephen Yaness
Stephen Yaness

Associate Professor of Music History 

(Music Department)

Contact: syaness@iwu.edu

Image of Mary Clayton Coleman
Mary Clayton Coleman

Associate Professor

( Philosophy Department )

Contact: mcolema2@iwu.edu

Image of Kate Browne
Kate Browne

Teaching & Learning Digital Specialist

(Information Technology Services)

Contact: kbrowne@iwu.edu

Image of Katie Gonzales
Katie Gonzales

Director of Athletic Communications

(Kinesiology, Sport, and Wellness)

Contact: kgonzal1 @iwu.edu

Image of Andrew Dahan
Andrew Dahan

Visiting Instructor

(School of Music)

Contact: adahan@iwu.edu

Image of Hannah Mesouani
Hannah Mesouani

Director

(Office of Diversity and Inclusion)

Contact: hmesouan@iwu.edu

Image of Meg Miner
Meg Miner

University Archivist & Special Collections Librarian

(Ames Library)

Contact: mminer@iwu.edu

Image of Kyle Pingel
Kyle Pingel

Costume Production Coordinator

(School of Theatre Arts)

Contact: kpingel@iwu.edu

Image of David Nicholson
David Nicholson

General Manager of Residential Dining

( Sodexo Dining Services  )

Contact: dnichol1@iwu.edu

Image of Michael Limacher
Michael Limacher

Media Services Coordinator

( Ames Library )

Contact: limacher@iwu.edu

Image of Bridget Sundin
Bridget Sundin

Adjunct Instructor 

( School of Theatre Arts )

Contact: bsundin@iwu.edu


If you would like to add your name to this list, please contact Hannah Mesouani at hmesouan@iwu.edu at the Office of Diversity and Inclusion.



Illinois Wesleyan News