The Economics Society

The Economics Society is the main campus organization for students interested in economics.  It is open to all students with an interest in economics regardless of GPA or academic year. The society  hosts discussions with students and IWU faculty, brings speakers to campus, and plans trips to organizations that make use of economics in their work. It also organizes social events for students and faculty of the economics program.

Officers for the 2010-2011 academic year are:

Co-Presidents: Kristen Slamar & Ade Olayinka
Vice-President Activities:   Aleeza Asghar
Vice-President Community Relations: Olivia Campbell
Vice-President Industrial Relations: Usman Siddiqui
Treasurer: Audra Lundquist
Secretary: Amy Chang