Step up, Stand out, Be you

The Office of Multicultural Student Affairs (OMSA) develops and enhances personal and academic successes of all Illinois Wesleyan University students by preparing them to excel in a diverse world. Our Office of Multicultural Student Affairs encourages students to be agents of change by empowering moral and ethical leaders to be active, engaged citizens who serve their communities. 

We are dedicated to the promotion of a campus community that appreciates, encourages, and celebrates diversity. We do this by advocating for students, creating spaces for cultural celebration, promoting leadership development, and providing opportunities for education and reflection about multicultural and gender issues. OMSA collaborates with campus and community partners to create and sustain a living, learning, and working community that is sensitive, inclusive, and responsive to diversity and the advancement of student and institutional success. 

The Office Multicultural Student Affairs (OMSA), a department within the Division of Student Affairs is located in Holmes Hall, 103, nestled within the Dean of Students Office. We provide support services for MALANA (Multiracial, African-American, Latino/a, Asian-American, and Native American) and LGBT students. OMSA offers a variety of resources to support the holistic development, persistence, and achievement of students. Multicultural Student Affairs also works closely with other areas on campus to connect students with programs and services ranging from Financial Aid to the Writing Center to Academic Advising.




Imagine a world that nourishes the potential and abilities of every individual regardless of race or gender. Imagine an environment where everyone has equal access to resources, opportunities and hope. Imagine being part of that change...


The Office of Multicultural Student Affairs
Holmes Hall, Room 103-D
P.O. Box 2900, Bloomington, IL 61702-2900
Main: 309/556-3967
Fax:  309/556-3662

Office Hours:
Fall & Spring: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Summer:        8:00 am - 4:00 pm
*Closed         12:00 pm - 1:00 pm