The Illinois Wesleyan Student Senate administers and distributes the Student Activity Fee that every student who attends Illinois Wesleyan pays. Here you will find out exactly how your student group will be able to petition to receive some of that fund, as well as what other groups have received.

The Financial Advisory Board is chaired by the Student Senate Treasurer, Brian Streu, who presides at meetings ensuring precedent is followed and votes only in the case of a tie. The board itself is comprised of 6 members who are elected by the voting body of the Student Senate. Members of FAB for the 2015-2016 academic year are Robert "Lane" Shafer, Alex Stogin, JJ Lindquist, Victoria Drake, Jennifer Carter, and Kyauna Bradley. 


Petition for Student Senate Funds by filling out the form at:   FAB Petition Form


Questions About Funding?

Student Senate held the first annual RSO SWAG (Students Working to Achieve Greatness) Summit this year! If you were not able to attend, please review the tutorial for funding which was presented at this workshop. That presentation can be found at the link below:


How to get Student Senate funding powerpoint presentation


If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Student Senate Treasurer, Brian Streu, at


Student Senate Funding Governing Documents

2014-2015 Student Senate Budget

2014-2015 Precedent 

Payment Request Form

Code of Finances as of April 13th, 2014

Fundraising Request Form

W9 Form