The academic year at Illinois Wesleyan consists of two regular semesters followed by an optional intensive term during the month of May.  The full semesters include fifteen weeks of instruction and a final examination week.  The fall semester begins in late August or early September depending on the calendar of the year.  The term ends in mid-December, prior to the holiday season.  The spring semester begins in early to mid-January and concludes in the first few days of May.  The May Term fills out most of the remaining days of the month of May.

 

SPRING SEMESTER 2017

Tuesday, January 10
.....................................
Orientation and registration of new students
Wednesday, January  11
.....................................
First day of classes
Tuesday, January 17
.....................................
Last day to add or drop a full semester or 1st 7 week class
Tuesday, January 31
.....................................
Last day to withdraw from a 1st 7 week class
Friday, February 24
.....................................
Mid-semester grades due
Friday, March 3
.....................................
Last day to add or drop a 2nd 7 week class
Friday, March 3
.....................................
Last day to withdraw from a full semester class
Friday, March 17
.....................................
Last day to withdraw from a 2nd 7 week class
Friday, March 17 (5:00 pm) thru Monday, March 27 (8:00 am)
.....................................
Spring Recess
Wednesday, March 29 thru Friday, April 7
.....................................
Academic Advising for Fall 2017

Monday, April 10 thru   Wednesday, April 19

.....................................
Class Registration for Fall 2017
Wednesday, April 26
.....................................
Reading Day (NO CLASSES)
Thursday, April 27 (8:00 am) thru Tuesday, May 2 (6:00 pm)
.....................................
Final Examinations
Wednesday, May 3
.....................................
Final grades due for seniors and graduate candidates
Tuesday, May 9
.....................................
All other final grades due

 

COMMENCEMENT 2017

Sunday, May 7 (1:00 pm)