Professor William Munro Receives Caldwell Award

William Munro is pictured (right) receiving the Lynton Keith Caldwell Prize.

The prize, awarded by the American Political Science Association, is juried by the Science, Technology & Environmental Politics (STEP) section.

Pictured with Professor Munro is Mark Zachary Taylor of the Georgia Institute of Technology, who chaired the STEP book prize committee.

The prize is given for the best book in environmental politics published in the past three years.

William Munro

Professor Munro was asked to summarize the contents of his book for the audience members.

Afterwards, several colleagues from across the country mentioned to him that, as a result of his brief comments, they were now expecting to read the book!