Illinois Wesleyan
International & Global Studies Program

Steering Committee Faculty

Image of Teddy Amoloza
Teddy Amoloza

Professor of Sociology 

(Freeman Asia Internship Program)

Contact: (309) 556-3405tamoloza@iwu.edu

Image of Carmela Ferradáns
Carmela Ferradáns

Professor of Spanish

(Director, International and Global Studies)

Contact: (309) 556-3155cferrada@iwu.edu

Image of Chisato Kojima
Chisato Kojima

Assistant Professor of Japanese 

(Japanese Studies)

Contact: (309) 556-3013ckojima@iwu.edu

Image of Abby Jahiel
Abby Jahiel

Professor of Environmental Studies

(Asian Studies)

Contact: (309) 556-3923ajahiel@iwu.edu

Image of William Munro
William Munro

Bettie Ritchie-Birrer and Ivan Birrer Professor of Political Science

(International Relations and Global Development )

Contact: (309) 556-3629wmunro@iwu.edu

Image of Carolyn Nadeau
Carolyn Nadeau

Byron Tucci Professor of Spanish

(Chair, World Languages, Literatures and Cultures (WLLC))

Contact: (309) 556-3332cnadeau@iwu.edu

Image of Stacey Shimizu
Stacey Shimizu

Director of the International Office 

( Study Abroad)

Contact: (309) 556-1096sshimizu@iwu.edu

International Studies News