giveitforwardhomecoming14 Scholarship Recipients

2014-15: Nicole Jovicevic '16 and Samuel Lalonde '17
 David McGrath '15 and Blair Wright '15
2012-13: Ryan Dyar '14


The Give It Forward Scholarship was established by Paul Halvorsen and, like Paul himself, the scholarship is small on frills and big on heart. It is a simple mission—but a grand vision. While most Giving Circles bring together donors connected by a shared affiliation or organization, the Give It Forward Scholarship is open to anyone and everyone who would like to participate as a donor. Current donors to the scholarship share only their respect for one another and their love for Illinois Wesleyan, and they would like nothing more than to add members in order to award additional funds in the future. The scholarship is awarded to students with financial need and an interest in serving others.

Goal: Fund as many $2,500 scholarships as we can each year.

The progress thermometer below reflects totals from fiscal year 2015 (August 1, 2014 - July 31, 2015). Fiscal year 2016 gifts are currently being accepted. FY16 progress and donors will be shown beginning September 1, 2015.


Current Supporters

Mark Ballard '83
Amy Barth '93
Todd Barth '93
Aimee Beam
Brain Beam '91
Bob Bodach '93
Elizabeth Bushman
Pat Bushman '90
Tracy Caswell
Brian Coderre '88
Katie Coderre '88
Brian Connolly '91
Mike Davis
Marsha Davis
Debbi Denzler
Mark Denzler '93

Doug Eeten
Maria (Sutter) Eeten '90
Paul Halvorsen '91
Angie Halvorsen
Kevin Hankemeier '93
Linda Hankemeier '94
Jill Huber '83
William Huber
Tim Keith '81
Ruth Keith '81
Steve Lessaris '12
Ken Meiss '93
Marli Meiss '93
Jim Mullins '03
Leslie Mullins
Chris Murray '91
Kimberly (Donahue) Murray '92
Nick Nichols '12
Chris Poulin '91
Christie Poulin '98
Jim Richter '93
Jean Robison
Robb Robison '79
Kelly Schwamberger
Mark Schwamberger '91
Jessy Trucko
Kim Trucko '93
Carly Wilson '12
Jen Winchel '95
Peppy Winchel '93

FY14 Give it Forward Supporters