giving circle logo Scholarship Recipients

2014-15: Jessica Flach '15, Yolanda Juarez '17 and David McGrath '15
 Cassie Anderson '14, Ben Becker '14 and Alexis Sampson '14
2012-13: Bobby Castillo '14
2011-12: Emily Shire '13
2010-11: Joe Daniels '13


About the Hoss:
The Hoss Scholarship was established in 2010 by a group of Illinois Wesleyan cross country and track & field alumni, friends, and family who wished to honor their time at IWU by supporting a current IWU student.

At every IWU cross country meet, the team recognizes one male and one female runner with "The Hoss" award. Sometimes The Hoss is selected for his/her team spirit, determination, or personal best performance, other times for inspiring others. Despite the loose description, it is typically very clear who has earned The Hoss in each week's race.

To honor the spirit of this award, we support a student who exhibits Hoss-like qualities in his or her contributions to the campus community.

Goal: Fund as many $2,500 scholarships as we can each year.
The progress bar below updated July 28, 2015.


Current Supporters

Gianina Baker '04
Ronald Baker, Jr.
Jordan Bartle '07
Joseph Binder '04
Carola Binder
Andrea Bolton '03
Joshua Bolton
Katie Bragg '06
Michael Bragg '05
Justin Brandt
Melinda Brandt '06
Lane Coonrod '08
Leslie Coonrod
Chip Corwin '05
Valerie Corwin 05
Mike Czajkowski '11
Garrett Davey '04
Joe Daniels '13
Daniel & Deborah Devitt
Kerry Devitt '10
Katelyn Draths '10
James Ertel

Michelle Ertel '03
Jim Fahey '12
Tracy Felton '06
Sarah Fincham '98
Eric Gillhouse '03
Erica Gillhouse '04
Jesse Heath
Josh Holder
Trisha Holder '03
Marie Julien '10
Mel Keiser '07
Clint Kruger
Tara Kruger '04
Brigitte Lyons '03
Lucus Lyons '02
Gage Lyons
Rachel Lyons '08
Matthew Martin '07
Jeffrey Mavros '98
Kathryn Mavros '05
Gena Melick '05
Matthew Melick '03

Michael Melick '02
Thayre Melick
John & Anne Miller
Van Miller '04
Eric Myszka '06
Chris Pack
Mary Kate Pack '07
Matthew Roberts '01
Marie Schneider '00
William Schneider '00
Robert Schwartz, II
Laura Suga '02
Marc Suga
Casey Twanow '01
Jaime Twanow
Laine Twanow '04
Sharon & Walter Waltz, II
Walter Waltz, III '06
Jackie Wickham '07
Michael Wien
Sarah Slevin Wien '04
Paul Wilken '03
FY14 Hoss Giving Circle Supporters