giveitforwardhomecoming14 Scholarship Recipients

2015-16: Zachary Taylor '16 and Samuel Lalonde '17
Nicole Jovicevic '16 and Samuel Lalonde '17
 David McGrath '15 and Blair Wright '15
2012-13: Ryan Dyar '14


The Give It Forward Scholarship was established by Paul Halvorsen and, like Paul himself, the scholarship is small on frills and big on heart. It is a simple mission—but a grand vision. While most Giving Circles bring together donors connected by a shared affiliation or organization, the Give It Forward Scholarship is open to anyone and everyone who would like to participate as a donor. Current donors to the scholarship share only their respect for one another and their love for Illinois Wesleyan, and they would like nothing more than to add members in order to award additional funds in the future. The scholarship is awarded to students with financial need and an interest in serving others.

Goal: Fund as many $2,500 scholarships as we can each year.

The progress thermometer below reflects FY16 totals.


Current Supporters

Mark Ballard '83
Aimee Beam (Eikenberg)
Brian Beam '91
Bob Bodach '93
Elizabeth Bushman
Patrick Bushman '90
Tracy Caswell
Brian Coderre '88
Katie Coderre (Baffes) '88
Brian Connolly '91
Marsha Davis

Mike Davis
Kevin Hankemeier '93
Linda Hankemeier (Timm) '94 *
Jill Huber (Jolly) '83
William Huber
Sara Kaufman '93
Ruth Keith (Kucan) '81
Tim Keith '81
Kenneth Meiss '93
Marli Meiss (Wyssman) '93
Chris Murray '91

Kimberly Murray (Donahue) '92
Nick Nichols '13
Jim Richter '93
Jean Robison
Robb Robison '79
Jessy Trucko
Kimberly Trucko (Prange) '93
Carly Wilson '12
Jennifer Winchel (Omori) '95
RD Peppy Winchel '93

FY15 Give it Forward Supporters
FY14 Give it Forward Supporters