• Mary Ann Bushman

    Associate Professor of English 

    (Shakespeare, humanities, Renaissance literature, British poetry(medieval-18th century))

    Contact: (309) 556-3244 — mbushman@iwu.edu

  • Wes Chapman

    Associate Professor of English and Department Chair

    (Literary theory, poetry, modernism, postmodernism)

    Contact: (309) 556-3090 — wchapman@iwu.edu

  • Joanne Diaz

    Associate Professor of English

    (Creative writing (poetry), early modern literature)

    Contact: (309) 556-3246 — jdiaz@iwu.edu

  • Kathleen O'Gorman

    Professor of English

    (20th century British and Irish literature, 20th century Latin American fiction, 20th century experimental fiction, 20th century women writers, American drama)

    Contact: (309) 556-3242 — kogorman@iwu.edu

  • James Plath

    Professor of English, R. Forrest Colwell Endowed Chair of English

    (Journalism, creative writing (fiction), film, American literature since 1850)

    Contact: (309) 556-3352 — jplath@iwu.edu

  • Molly Robey

    Assistant Professor of English

    Contact: (309) 556-3249 — mrobey@iwu.edu

  • Alison Sainsbury

    Associate Professor of English

    (Post-colonial literature, British Imperialist discourse, women's studies, creative non-fiction)

    Contact: (309) 556-3165 — asainsb@iwu.edu

  • Dan Terkla

    Professor of English 

    (Medieval studies, Beat writers, travel narratives, interdisciplinary humanities)

    Contact: (309) 556-3649 — terkla@iwu.edu

  • Michael Theune

    Professor of English and University Writing Program Director

    (Creative writing (poetry), contemporary American poetry, British romanticism)

    Contact: (309) 556-3168 — mtheune@iwu.edu

 

 

 

Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

 

Professors Emeriti

Barbara Bowman
Robert Bray
Lynn DeVore
James McGowan
Pamela Muirhead


Staff

Office Coordinator: Kathie Bradley

Student Assistants:  Rhiannon Dam, Jeff Neukom, Savanna Steck, and Jasmine Wright