Sigma Tau Delta


The Alpha Eta Pi Chapter of the International English Honor Society is an active award-winning chapter that accepts members based on a high GPA and class rank. To be invited to join, students have to be English majors/minors who have taken ENGL 280 Understanding Literature; they also need to rank within the top 35 percent of their graduating class and have a 3.6 GPA or better in their English courses.

IWU’s chapter of Sigma Tau Delta runs the annual MUSE literary conference, organizes philanthropy projects, holds colloquia about student and faculty projects, and arranges book club discussions, among other projects.

Congratulations to the Sigma Tau Delta new members!

On Sunday, January 28, 2018, the English honor society, Sigma Tau Delta, welcomed ten new members.

2018 Sigma Tau Delta Inductees with the Sigma Tau Delta Executive Board 

Front Row (left to right): Amanda Pippin,  Grace McGovern, Co-Vice President, Savanna Steck, Treasurer, 
Kyra Loew, Publicist and Secretary, Advisor Professor Molly Robey
Second Row  (left to right): Andrew Neeley, Jonathan Recchia, Eva Kossmann, Chaepter Negro, 
Paraskevi Kakares, Ross Hettinger, Co-President

Inductees not shown: Christopher Abruzzo, Laura Bullock, Kathryn Halford, Teagan Potter
Exec. board not shown: Sarah Pila, Co-President, Abigail Kauerauf, Co-Vice Preside bushman-and-terkla-std-2018

2018 Guest Speakers

Professor Mary Ann Bushman and Professor Dan Terkla share their memories and hopes.