Illinois College Press Association Winners

Every year the 40 or so member newspapers of ICPA nominate two entries in 33 categories, and the best writing, editing, design, photography, columns, features, reviews, and sports writing are honored at the annual convention in Chicago.  All students who contribute their work to The Argus are eligible, and the editorial board meets every November in consultation with the faculty advisor to decide what work to nominate.  First Place is a plaque, while other awards are certificates.  Here are this year's winners:

1st Place--ICPA--Kevin Brown and Amelia Smith, editors—4 awards

1st Place--News Story--Jeff Neukom

2nd Place--Editoral--Argus Staff

3rd Place--Headline Writing--Argus Staff

Honorable Mention--Editorial--Argus Staff