Kappa Delta Pi (KDP):

Kappa Delta Pi (KDP) is the national honorary society for juniors and seniors in Educational Studies and Music Education. One goal of the organization is to offer professional development opportunities for all teacher candidates. Members elected to the chapter exhibit promise in the teaching profession and have achieved distinction by maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.60 or higher. Members of the society are eligible to participate in workshops, scholarship and award programs and also receive publications updating members on education‐related issues. See http://www.kdp.org/ for more information.

KDP Officers: 



Student Education Association (SEA):

The Student Education Association (SEA) is the professional education organization affiliated with the Illinois (IEA)
and National Education Associations (NEA). The SEA offers opportunities for students interested in education to become involved in local service activities. See the IEA and NEA web sites (http://www.ieanea.org/ and http://www.nea.org) for additional information.

SEA Officers: